We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
246
72
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
72
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bo kaap long street table mountain stove top helpful owner guest house is located highly recommend this guesthouse a lovely stay nice pool after dark bed was comfortable rooms are clean stayed for nights return to cape town katarina taxi apartment
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a busy couple of days travelling, it was great to arrive at the Upperbloem guesthouse, where I was greeted by Katrin.
What a lovely peaceful place, Katrin is a fantastic host & I thoroughly recommend a stay there...so much so I’m already planning to stay again later this year.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passenger02673295707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had looked at several hotels in Cape Town before deciding to book an apartment at Upperbloem Steet . What a great decision Katrin the owner is such a lovely person.....patient, caring and very generous. There was always an offer of coffee, wine, beer or just a chat about the area or where to go. A very interesting lady who genuinely cares about her customers. The apartment was everything you needed on holiday. Clean, well stocked and fab views of table mountain and the harbour, lovely swimming pool, near restaurants and bars and safe!! So glad we didn’t stay in a corporate type hotel, we would never have experienced the local knowledge and vibe in Bo Kaap and surrounding areas. I would recommend this accommodation in a heartbeat, just book it you will not regret it.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lynnes808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We looked a quite a few hotels before deciding to rent a apartment at Upperbloem. What a great decision we made we could not have been made more welcome from the owner Katrin. She is at the top of her game when it comes to hospitality. She is patient, kind and generous, there was always time for a chat, a glass of wine, beer or coffee. The apartment was excellent, a five star view for a reasonable price. It had everything you could possibly need on holiday and the bathroom was fab, it even had a view of Table Mountain!! Good location, near to Bree Street and Long Street and the V&A only 5 minutes away by Uber. Also close to table mountain and the vineyard routes. We had such a lovely stay and have created memories we will cherish. Book this accommodation and you will not be sorry.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Relax36936849421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

Very spacious apartment and from our terrace we had on overview on Table Mountain. Very good price / quality.It is very central located. Parking possible close to apartment with a night guard. We had a perfect stay at Upperbloem.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal43920245725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

The location of Upperbloem Guesthouse is just fantastic to be close to the city center but still outside of the crowd. Save Parking possible outside of the house. Lovely view on the city and on the mountains! Very nice nd helpful host Katrin. Well sized rooms with everything you need inside. A place that I can recommend 100%. Thanks Katrin for hosting us!!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Papa-Cheetah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews