We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
247
73
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
73
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bo kaap long street table mountain helpful owner guest house is located highly recommend this guesthouse a lovely stay nice pool pool area after dark bed was comfortable rooms are clean stayed for nights return to cape town katarina taxi apartment
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 329 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2019

Very spacious apartment and from our terrace we had on overview on Table Mountain. Very good price / quality.It is very central located. Parking possible close to apartment with a night guard. We had a perfect stay at Upperbloem.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal43920245725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

The location of Upperbloem Guesthouse is just fantastic to be close to the city center but still outside of the crowd. Save Parking possible outside of the house. Lovely view on the city and on the mountains! Very nice nd helpful host Katrin. Well sized rooms with everything you need inside. A place that I can recommend 100%. Thanks Katrin for hosting us!!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Papa-Cheetah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018

The guest house is located at Schotsche Kloof up on a hill. You can easily walk to the city center and waterfront. We had a beautiful room with a great view to Cape Town and Table mountain. The host Katrin is very friendly and helpful. We had a flight in the afternoon and Katrin offered us a free room to keep our baggage. So we would come back whenever we are in Cape Town. Of course the rooms were very clean. So we

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guide44661018175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

everything was perfect, the room, the host, the informations, Location. we will come back, if we decide to return to cape town. katrin is a warmly Person who will help you with everything. nice pool with a wonderful view over the city

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bvbbiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018

Upper Bloem is quite simply the best place i've stayed. The room was perfect with amazing views. It was cleaned everyday and Katirin was an amazing host. When i come back to Cape Town, Upper Bloem Guesthouse will be my choice of accomodation again 10/10

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews