We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Cape Town Central
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
262
76
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
262
76
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bo kaap long street table mountain guest house is located highly recommend this guesthouse large balcony a lovely stay nice pool pool area after dark clean rooms exploring cape town bed was comfortable walking distance katarina apartment accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 347 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Hotel Upperbloem is really perfect: clean rooms, great pool, very good breakfast, stunning views, good location and very, very nice and friendly owner. We had an unforgettable stay and want to come back.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Filip Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We liked this Guest House very much. Fantastic view , and friendly hostess. The breakfast was great. The area was a little bit uncertain, but totally it was ok. Our room was little bit dark, but the nearness to the pool was very nice!


Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 248gunillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This must be the best place and value in cape town,if you want to be in the center.
Katrina will do everything for you,,and she is serving a great breakfast, with amazing view over table mountain.
When we return to cape town this is the pace we will go back to.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lars W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We arrived for our first visit to SA after a 11 hour flight. Katrine had arranged a taxi from the airport and immediately gave us a leisurely breakfast on the verandah with stunning views of Cape Town and Table Mountain. What a start to the holiday! Katrina is amazingly pleasant and runs an excellent guest house in an informal but organised way. Rooms could be said to be a little basic but who wants to spend time in their room with that view. We used taxis to get everywhere, extremely cheaply, organised by Katrine. Thanks for a wonderful stay

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BrentJ512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Clean and nice rooms, great breakfast, excellent view Form the Terrasse Tod Cape town harbour and tablemountain. Nice and clean pool for relax after walking in the city. Very helpful and friendly owner.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ulrike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews