We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Cape Town Central
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
262
76
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
262
76
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bo kaap long street table mountain guest house is located highly recommend this guesthouse large balcony a lovely stay nice pool pool area after dark clean rooms exploring cape town bed was comfortable walking distance katarina apartment accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 347 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We arrived for our first visit to SA after a 11 hour flight. Katrine had arranged a taxi from the airport and immediately gave us a leisurely breakfast on the verandah with stunning views of Cape Town and Table Mountain. What a start to the holiday! Katrina is amazingly pleasant and runs an excellent guest house in an informal but organised way. Rooms could be said to be a little basic but who wants to spend time in their room with that view. We used taxis to get everywhere, extremely cheaply, organised by Katrine. Thanks for a wonderful stay

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BrentJ512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Clean and nice rooms, great breakfast, excellent view Form the Terrasse Tod Cape town harbour and tablemountain. Nice and clean pool for relax after walking in the city. Very helpful and friendly owner.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ulrike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The best place to stay in Cape Town! Helpful hosts, tidy, nice rooms, a terrace
with an awesome view. We liked to swim in the saltwater pool.
Long street with all the restaurants and shops is just down the hill.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights and loved it. Katrine is beyond helpful and she has suggestions for tours and plans for every budget and desire. The breakfast is delicious and varied. The views over CT and of table mountain are unparalleled. It is a short walk of 5-7 minutes down the very steep hill to long street and the hustle and bustle. A taxi or car is suggested back up:) taxi from waterfront to upperbloem is under R50 or about $4usd.

If you love busy sight seeing days and quiet wine soaked nights chatting over a view on a lovely patio then this is the place for you.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank heather a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My friend and I stayed at Upperbloem for a week in late October 2013. We loved absolutely everything about our stay: the clean room, the great service, the fantastic food, and the unbelievable value. Katrin and her staff made us feel right at home. If you're looking for a place to stay in Cape Town, stop looking right now!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews