We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Cape Town Central
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
262
76
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
262
76
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bo kaap long street table mountain guest house is located highly recommend this guesthouse large balcony a lovely stay nice pool pool area after dark clean rooms exploring cape town bed was comfortable walking distance katarina apartment accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 347 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Upperbloem is the best hotel I have ever stayed in: Very nice and helpful owner and staff, modern and nice rooms, good breakfast, well-equipped kitchen and a great view on the Table Mountain and the city.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We enjoyed to stay at Upperbloem. The owner was very nice and we had a great room. The breakfast was also good and even if you want to have an early breakfast most is available.

The only negative part we can come on is that you have to drive/walk up a very, very steep road to get to Bloem Street. But that's only a minor thing.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ewald56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Katrin's guesthouse! She truly does her best so we can feel at home. The guesthouse is very well located and offers a magnificient view on the City Bowl and Table Mountain. The rooms and the bathrooms were clean and the beds really comfy. In the morning, an excellent breakfast is served and a refreshing swimming pool is at your disposal. To put in a nutshell, we hignly recommend this guesthouse !!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

It's so liberating with the simple yet stylish design, the amazing views, the self-service breakfast buffet and the very friendly and personal service. It really is a home away from home. Situated in a calm residential area still close to restaurants and shops in the city. OK - it's on a hill so it might be a bit strenuous to walk back home but taxis are cheap. All this at an incomparable price tag. You can afford many taxi rides....

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karinn-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Can't say enough good things Great view of the city and harbor. Katrin did a great job of making us feel at home. We stayed for 9 nights in the Apartment with the garden view. Close walk to Long Street and not too far from the City Center, which made it a very quiet little spot. Great little B&B LOVED it!

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eh74003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews