We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Cape Town Central
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
262
76
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
262
76
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bo kaap long street table mountain guest house is located highly recommend this guesthouse large balcony a lovely stay nice pool pool area after dark clean rooms exploring cape town bed was comfortable walking distance katarina apartment accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 347 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Katrin's guesthouse! She truly does her best so we can feel at home. The guesthouse is very well located and offers a magnificient view on the City Bowl and Table Mountain. The rooms and the bathrooms were clean and the beds really comfy. In the morning, an excellent breakfast is served and a refreshing swimming pool is at your disposal. To put in a nutshell, we hignly recommend this guesthouse !!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

It's so liberating with the simple yet stylish design, the amazing views, the self-service breakfast buffet and the very friendly and personal service. It really is a home away from home. Situated in a calm residential area still close to restaurants and shops in the city. OK - it's on a hill so it might be a bit strenuous to walk back home but taxis are cheap. All this at an incomparable price tag. You can afford many taxi rides....

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karinn-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Can't say enough good things Great view of the city and harbor. Katrin did a great job of making us feel at home. We stayed for 9 nights in the Apartment with the garden view. Close walk to Long Street and not too far from the City Center, which made it a very quiet little spot. Great little B&B LOVED it!

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eh74003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Upperbloem is really everything you could want in Cape Town. It has amazing views of Table Mountain AND the ocean, and is also in a lovely muslim neighborhood. It seemed like a lot of hotels were in a much less residential area, so was happy to be at our place!

There's a nice pool as well as a beautiful communal balcony that you can sit on and look at the ocean.

Katrin (owner), was extremely hospitable. She had a very generous breakfast spread every day and would call us taxis whenever we needed.

I would have paid twice the price for this hotel!

One word of advice: our taxis coming back to the hotel always had problems figuring out where Upperbloem was. So make sure you have a map when you go out!

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We immediately felt very at home here. Katrin couldn't do enough for us, including providing gluten free bread for my husband. The room was very comfortable and we loved having such a fantastic view of the city when eating breakfast on the balcony. Great value and thoroughly recommend it!

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 712ChrisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews