We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romney Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$168
$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$118
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$125
$114
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$738
$418
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
$190
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
$651
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
$538
$427
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
59
16
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
16
3
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 81 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Romney Lodge is very well situated in green point, within walking distance to many attractions and the red and blue bus route. You are very well welcomed and will enjoy a lovely breakfast each morning on the terrace, you really did feel that you were getting that "personal service".

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger28Swindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

It was a wonderful opportunity to find this special place by chance during our trip to Cape Town. The owner Phillip King and his assistant Eunice bent over backwards to make our stay in Romney lodge a very positive experience and they made us feel very much at home away from home.

The room was very clean (and big !) and we thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast and drinks in this wonderful "artsy" environment that Phillip created.

It's just a great place to be and we will be back !

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wormikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

a lovely g/hse,clean and friendly,well placed for the waterfront and seafront ,tour and local bus,lots of good restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellenNewDenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Romney Lodge is a charming B&B that is covers all the bases. The owner, Phillip was very helpfdul and interesting to talk to and informed us of the best places to see and the easiest ways to get there. We only met 1 member of staff, her name was Younes and she was the friendliest, most attentive person that I had encountered in my 2 weeks in South Africa......Fabulous! The breakfast was EXCELLENT!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2009

We spent new years in Cape Town and stayed at Romney Lodge, a small newly decorated guest house in Green Point. Very nice rooms of good size and a lovely breakfast to go with that. Host Phillip is very helpful with anything from restaurant reservations, laundry to airport transfer. It has a pool although it is very small but enough to cool down after a day of seightseeing.
I can highly recommend it if you are looking for decent priced lodging close to centre of Cape town.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BigM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews