We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restaurant that does things right!”
Review of Beleza

Beleza
Ranked #144 of 1,163 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: City Bowl
Description: #Fantastic #Delicious
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A restaurant that does things right!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I am a registered tourist guide in Cape Town and have had only good response from tourists who I often take there myself or merely recommend as a dining option other than their hotel or guest house.
The place has a cool "vibe", the people are friendly but most importantly the food is good prepared and of excellent quality.
A definite visit if you come to Cape Town!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank capetowntouristguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    106
    39
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canby, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Super cute- home away from home”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I personally loved this restaurant because it made me feel right at home. The restaurant with the quaint vintage clothing shop right there at your finger tips was amazing. Will definitely return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Micah_Kalila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Delicious food n great vibe...”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We went here twice during our short stay in Capetown, once with a big group and once just the two of us. The food was mind blowing... soooo delicious.. I am a vegetarian and they had many options for me! Loved everything we tried. Wine was good too. Overall vibe was great. The waitress seemed to manage a lot of tables very efficiently.
I tried soup, feta-jalapeno triangles, goan curry with spicy rice, Vegetable Stroganoff.
My husband loved their Beef Fillet Medallions.
We highly recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuparnaPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great steak and atmosphere”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Had the fillet steak after reading great reviews and it was delicious! The restaurant also looks like a diner with a vintage shop so is something different

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and great service”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

It was one of the most enjoyable meals I had in Cape Town. We were in a bit of a hurry, unfortunately, but we still managed to enjoy delicious and original dishes they served us. The cocktails were amazingly good, too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank joasik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beleza also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Beleza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing