We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Compact gem almost against Table Mountain”
other travelers have booked this property
The private garden to enjoy meals in the open air.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The private garden to enjoy meals in the open air.
Beautifully furnished, newly renovated and comprehensively equipped. The flat opens directly onto the private garden giving a feeling of spaciousness.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The private garden to enjoy meals in the open air.
Beautifully furnished, newly renovated and comprehensively equipped.
The flat opens directly onto the private garden giving a feeling of spaciousness.
The flat has a fully equipped kitchen with fridge, freezer, convection microwave and hob.
The bed from the dining room. Cupboards are behind the sliding mirrors.
The queen sized bed with individual reading lights, sleeps 2 comfortably.
Take a book or leave a book. Also, our extensive DVD collection, with lots of South African choice.
The flat is suitable for business or study, with a desk and Wi-Fi with free 20 Mbps fibre internet.
The stylish bathroom with a shower. Toiletries and towels are supplied.
The stunning view of Table Mountain from the garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cape Town Central, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mariana E
1 review
“Compact gem almost against Table Mountain”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Compact, well equipped and quiet haven in Cape Town. Far enough off the beaten track to wake up to peaceful birdsong instead of traffic, yet minutes from the centre of Town and all its bounty. We have stayed several times and will go back for another safe and happy stay !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. It is always a pleasure having you and Peter stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbarajs...
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central and safe, perfect for a couple or friends, within walking distance from grocery stores, great internet!”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was my second time staying at Etafileni – a beautifully decorated, well-equipped BnB perfect for a couple or friends sharing. Etafileni is close to tourist attractions (Table Mountain, Waterfront, Robben Island etc.) and within walking distance from grocery stores. The flat is safe and private, with a remarkable collection of South African (and other) DVDs in case of a rainy day. Internet connection is fast and reliable. I highly recommend staying at Etafileni if you're planning to visit Cape Town!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kooijmons...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice location and well equipped apartment.”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location was nice, at the bottom of the table mountain.
The place was clean and well equipped both in kitchen appliances and in food.
They had cookies.
The beds were average, a bit on the stiff side, but I guess all beds in South Africa are.
There were plenty of books to read and movies to watch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place (quiet and central) for a visit to Cape Town!”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great accommodation. Confortable, clean, safe and very well decorated. Plenty of storage room so you don’t have to live out of the suitcases. Fully equipped, ready for the daily life and full of details that went an extra mile in terms of comfort during our stay. Favourites: soaps, coffee, cookies and marmalade. There was also lots of information at our disposal on what to do and see and even a hike map to Table Mountain that started right around the corner of the house (a must do!). Good location: quiet neighbourhood (great for a good night sleep) but still accessible to the city centre. Helen and Richard were amazing hosts, available and went out of their way to help with a last-minute work emergency. A place to come back and highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, great location, hospitable hosts”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I couldn't have been happier with our choice to stay with Helen and Richard during our travels through Cape Town. The studio was easily accessible and secure with all the amenities you could need. The hosts were very helpful with providing ideas and the means to fully enjoy our stay in Cape Town. We would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janetwils...
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“Etafileni - Perfect for A Single or a Couple”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

"Etafileni is perfectly positioned with easy access to freeways and the city and an awesome view of the mountain as you drive to return “home”. It had absolutely everything we needed and was warm, cosy and inviting. Thank you both for the warm welcome and for the little extras that were so thoughtful, like the milk and the butter in the fridge. We will be back! This is a gem!"

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need to make your stay in Cape Town comfortable and wonderful!”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Etafileni is situated close to the centre of Cape Town with easy access to mountains, beaches, local attractions (museums, art galleries, nature gardens, exciting night life and wonderful walks). Etafileni is a completely private and self contained flat with everything you need for self catering, thoughtfully arranged with amazing attention to detail. The flat is serviced regularly so that it is kept immaculately clean. But more importantly Helen and Richard are superb hosts, discrete and yet always available for assistance when needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing