We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$171
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$126
$116
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)
$143
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$154
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$197
$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)
$184
$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One&Only Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
$762
$733
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$752
$427
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
$549
$429
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveler rating
440
72
15
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
72
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend villaretro decorgreen pointbuilding workhot itemswalking distance to the waterfrontrooftop terracelounge areaminute walkreturn to cape townrental carexcellent breakfastour honeymoonbreakfast roomsmall poolstayed here for nightslocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 529 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very helpful staff. Good location. Clean rooms. Nice swimming pool with seating area. Excellent breakfasts. Nice communal living area with balcony. Stylish look and feel to the hotel.

Our bedroom was quite small and packed full of cushions that took up valuable space. There was no mini fridge. And the en suite shower didn't have a proper door, just a "saloon" door, which I found odd.

For the money I doubt you'll get much better in Cape Town - it was a very pleasant place and I'd happily return - but just a bit more space or luxury in the bedroom is necessary for Villa Zest to get 5 stars.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcfb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed in the Villa Zest for 2 weeks - this small boutique hotel was just delightful as well as extremely well situated about 5 mins drive from the Conference Centre and near some excellent restaurants: we came for a conference and some holiday with family living in Cape Town... The Staff could not be more helpful, and did everything that was needed with a genuine grace and a smile. The room was very comfortable, and the lounge area where we had breakfast was delightful. The breakfasts were fabulous. Only downside was the size of the rooms which were a bit small but not a real problem. Thank you Villa Zest for making this a delightful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed for three days but the welcome started back in Britain before my trip as nothing was too much trouble. Very stylish hotel but also very comfortable (I liked the integrated bathroom!) and superb breakfasts. Good location as close to the hectic Waterfront but not on it. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely book again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed at Villa Zest for 3 days in April 2014 – we booked it directly on the boutique hotel homepage and we choose it as the reviews were good and we wanted to stay at Green Point. When we landed at Cape Town airport we decided to take the bus into town as MyCiTi buses stops at Stadium (Green Point Stadium) and it is a short walk from the hotel.

This is a boutique hotel and there is only like 7 rooms. When we got there we rang the “doorbell” and the gate was buzzed open. The house seemed like just a large villa and we got a great welcome by the receptionist. Our room was not ready just yet but she used the opportunity to take us for a small tour of the hotel and to give us a welcome drink. It only took a few minutes for the room to get ready and we got a room on the ground level.

The room has white tiles on the floor with a furry carpet. The room and hotel seems pretty new so the interior is quite modern. The room was not that big but it included a pretty comfortable king-size bed, a tiny desk and a funky chair, wardrobe space and a tiny flat screen TV. On the desk we found all the stuff that you need to make some coffee and tea and also a couple of bottles of water that was complimentary even if you can drink the tap water. We also had a nice modern bathroom with a large shower, a bathtub and a sink with some amenities. My wife was quite impressed when she saw that one of the amenities was a makeup remover serviette.

Outside the villa there was a small garden with a swimming pool that we never got to try out – but it looked very inviting. There was also a corner with a sofa and a gas fire place and around the pool there were enough sunbeds. The lobby area had some funky decorations – apparently the owner is inspired by the 70’s and there were lots of old phones, 8 track players and some funky wall papers. A staircase took us to the next floor and that was used as a lounge area and breakfast area. The breakfast was pretty simple but we had all the stuff that we needed…bread, cereal, fruit and you could order eggs made your way. At night you could use the lounge area to just relax in the sofa and watch some TV and sit in front of the gas fire place – and the hotel also had free wifi in the room and in the lounge area. There was yet another staircase leading up to a small but wonderful rooftop terrace but we did not get to use that much as we were on the move most of the time.

The location of the hotel is great – it was possible to walk into the city bowl or to the V&A waterfront in like 20 minutes but it was also easy to get around by cab.

All in all we really enjoyed the Villa Zest experience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and chatted with us and helped us organize taxis at night (apparently the area is not that safe for walking at night). If you are going to Cape Town and want to stay at a small hotel, I can’t imagine that it can get much better than Villa Zest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardkarlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Villa Zest is a small hotel within walking distance to the waterfront. The place is modern and very well kept. The staff took great care of us, and were more than happy to provide advice about things to see and do in Cape Town.

Room Tip: Studio 54 seems to be the best.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam_A1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews