We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with good size rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great location with good size rooms”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while in Cape Town on business.

I hada room on the ground floor which was a good size, clean and had both a bath and a standalone shower. Strangely there was no shelf in the shower so showe gell/ shampoo etc had to be left on the floor.

There are resturants local but the V&A is a 15 min walk so plenty of choice.

The hotel has a large lounge room which was ideal for a drink before going out and for doings bit of work. Internet is free but being South Africa the speed is not always as fast as you would like.

Breakfast was good and service great.

Room Tip: Don't be on ground floor as was a little noisy in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin_Welwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    61
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
304
48
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Are people really as nice as their staff?! So awesome from the moment I stepped into the hotel. I stayed in Jackie Brown (each room is individually named). It was so cool, trendy and hip but also completely UNPRETENTIOUS! The breakfast was great. Breads, danishes, rolls, artisanal cheeses, multiple fruits, yogurt, and warm english made to order as well!
The staff can make or break a property and let me say-they ROCK! So nice, helpful, cool and laid back...

I loved my stay, and was sad to leave...don't miss out on this hotel!

Room Tip: Every room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timbeach3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

what really makes the difference on this small hotel is the staff, they are really nice since your arrival. They will make special arrangements to make your visit to Cape Town the best. The owner is always around making sure his clients are having the best treatment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Thank you for a very enjoyable one night break. We used the venue for a photo shoot and stayed over for the night. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout. We love the modern clean look of the hotel and rooms. It is also very central and now that taxis are becoming a more viable way of travelling around the city, it is very easy to get anywhere in Cape Town.

Room Tip: Go for Studio 54!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I travelled to Capetown with my husband so he could fulfil a lifelong ambition to cage dive with great white sharks. We stayed st Villa Zest for 4 nights and had a lovely time. The staff were very friendly and helpful, room was lovely and very clean and breakfasts were delicious - particularly liked the eggs Benedict. The location was within walking distance for a few nice restaurants and V and A also close by. Would definitely recommend and be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed at the Villa Zest for 3 nights in August 2013 and can't rave enough about how great this place is! Very nice location in Green Point... close walk to De Waterkant, Green Point area, V&A waterfront, etc. Easy cab ride to other locations too. The accommodations are very modern, clean and nice. The hotel has great amenities, like a nice pool, fire pit, roof top, etc. Breakfast in the morning is superb - with a nice buffet of cold items and hot items (eggs, etc.) made to order. The staff is what really makes this place - they are ready and eager to help you in any way! They did so much for us -- booked restaurants, called cabs, made our rental car reservation, booked tours, etc. We were staying on a prepaid online booking and then wanted to make some changes to our schedule for when we were in Cape Town vs. the Garden Route... and they changed around our booking without any issues!

I usually prefer large hotels vs. boutique places, but this place may have helped change my views... Would recommend Villa Zest to everyone.

Pro's - clean/modern design and great rooms, amazingly friendly and helpful staff, nice amenities (i.e. pool, fire pit, roof top), great breakfast, nice location, good internet, great value

Con's - hard to think of any... one FYI is that our first room was a bedroom/bathroom combo, so if you aren't a couple... you will need to upgrade to a "better" room with a more private bathroom

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blakery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Lovely and modern hotel, seems to be a converted apartment building. Rooms are tastefully decorated with complementary bottled water. The bedroom is just a large space with modern shower/toilet inside the room itself.

The staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast excellent. It's quite close to the waterfront though a taxi at night is needed. From the airport, it's about 270R.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avichai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#15 of 109 in Cape Town Central
415 reviews
Sugar Hotel & Spa
#57 of 109 in Cape Town Central
345 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor Hou...
#14 of 109 in Cape Town Central
688 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,396 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zest Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zest Boutique Hotel

Property: Villa Zest Boutique Hotel
Address: 2 Braemar Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#19 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#27 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#30 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zest Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the bustling Green Point area and Cape Town's very own Soho - De Waterkant, Villa Zest Boutique Hotel offers designer luxury accommodation to the style-savvy visitor looking for a more personalized boutique hotel experience. The clean modern lines of Villa Zest's Bauhaus architecture are the inspiration for the interior of this boutique hotel hideaway, with each individually decorated en-suite room a seamless fusion of retro style and luxury detail; only the finest in bed linen, furnishings and fittings have been used. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Zest Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zest Boutique
Boutique Hotel Zest
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing