We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stunning, stylish, senational”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel
Ranked #30 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

stunning grand design, modern, brilliant white building, immaculate in and out. Retro feel is very stylish, leaving a clean, minimalist feel, with carefully selected 70's retro artworks/ objets d'art. The public spaces are fantastic - garden/ pool area, also very stylish, roof terrace and stunning lounge/ breakfast room upstairs. our room on 1st floor was great, very comfortable king sized bed, and large bathroom area.The breakfast was perfect with great buffet and hot choices. What makes this hotel so special is the care and attention of the staff,. day and night, which surpasses anything we have ever experienced. Pleasant location , with good restaurants within 5 mins walk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amzeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 485 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

I prefer boutique over chain hotels and Villa Zest in Green Point is one of the best reasons why: small, superbly stylish and sensational staff. Immaculately renovated inside and out in pristine white, its decor is of minimalist, clean lines in that funky, retro, designer-chic. Fantastic, sun-drenched, high-ceilinged, breakfast room with scrumptious made-to-order menu plus strong coffee and fresh fruit. Small roof-top balcony with lounges, tables and chairs. Intimate and chic pool area with sun lounges, tables and chairs, a cabana area and fire place. I felt like a rock star out here. If I lived in Cape Town, Villa Zest would be perfect to book in its entirety for a highly fashionable sleep-over party with friends. My room was of reasonable size; not overly large, nor small, but abundantly comfortable. Great bed. Toilet and shower aren’t physically separated from the room itself, per se, and lack of privacy may be cause for concern for some. Noise too, depending what type of stay you’re after, from the local kindergarten and street in general, may irritate. The city’s oldest living tradition, The Cape Town “Noon Gun” is fired from Signal Hill, just behind here, each day. A very nice touch is the 24 hour-manned reception – great security as well as guest PR! Location, Location! Walking distance to town (about 20mins) and the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront (about 10mins) and Cape Town Stadium. Owned by a long-travelled and USA ex-pat of many parts of the world, the crème de la crème of Villa Zest is the team he has assembled. The service at Villa Zest is like having your own personal butler/concierge assigned to you. Nothing is too much trouble. Chic environs abound, but it is the attention of the Villa Zest team which makes a stay here the best. Stayed 3 nights. Would absolutely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoozSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Villa Zest 20th - 23rd July 2013. I could not speak more highly of the helpful staff, probably the best service we have ever had. Nothing was too much trouble and Michelle, Janese and Gilbert as well as the ladies in the kitchen go out of their way to make everything perfect down to the finest detail. Michelle you are a star and you have a fantastic team. The hotel is wonderful, stylish, very clean, a great location with truly excellent restaurants (especially Beluga) within walking distance. Michelle told us a cab home after dinner would be no trouble for such a short distance and she was right. If only Sydney cabs were so easy! If we ever return to Capetown we would stay here again in a heartbeat. My husband says the Eggs Benedict were the best he has ever had and all future servings are compared to those he enjoyed at Villa Zest! The tour guide they organised in advance for us was excellent. (very kindly returning our camera we left in his vehicle)- thank you Kevin so so much. Thank you Michelle and everyone for a truly enjoyable stay. We are fussy about where we stay, forget the Waterfront, stay at Villa Zest, it really is the best.

Room Tip: All levels of rooms are good, we stayed in the large room near the lounge/kitchen area- level 1 brow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

A great experienced all round. Wonderful, helpful staff who go that extra mile to help out visitors in Cape Town. Rooms were great, location was great, and little touches like packed breakfast for an early flight, and a glass of wine on the house on the final night, all help make the difference.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mosbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

One of the best hotels I've visited during my seven months of travel. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful and every little detail was cared for. Good location close to the Stadium bus station and V&A Waterfront. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upp_med_hakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in July and it was a fantastic experience. The hotel is in a nice quiet residential street - perfect for getting a good night's sleep but yet only a short distance away from the Waterfront and the many shops/restaurants. The staff are amazing, particularly Janese who from the moment I checked in till the minute I checked out, was particularly attentive and senstive to my needs and demands as a guest. These guys do their best to ensure that you have a great time throughout your stay.

The room was spacious and very nicely appointed. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety including fruit, yoghurt, cereals, and a cooked breakfast - which was utterly delicious!

On the morning I checked out, I had to leave the hotel by 6am. Janese and Darren ensured a packed breakfast of some delicious sandwiches, fruit, yoghurt and a bottle of fresh orange juice was available and ready for me to take with me that morning to the airport.

My highest recommedation is the fact this hotel has joined my favourites list and I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I and two work colleagues stayed a few nights recently. Great experience. Retro-cool rooms with a 70's flair. The staff was attentive and very accommodating. Proximity to the Waterfront is a plus. The small back garden and pool is a very relaxing way to unwind after a long day. The Eggs Benedict on the breakfast menu may be the best I've ever had. May or may not be a good choice for families with small children, but for couples or business travel you cannot lose.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,430 reviews
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
#18 of 110 in Cape Town Central
70 reviews
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#19 of 110 in Cape Town Central
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#41 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,532 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,786 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zest Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zest Boutique Hotel

Address: 2 Braemar Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#18 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#30 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#30 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $139 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zest Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for the perfect blend of chic urban design, helpful and professional service, and a fantastic location, then look no further. Villa Zest offers a different kind of experience. Our boutique hotel accommodation is something unique and distinctive. Each room is individually decorated and has an open planned en-suite bathroom that brings out the seamless fusion of retro style and luxury detail. A seventies theme emanates throughout the hotel where trendy consumer electronics such as the colourful Toot-a-loop and Panapet radios are on display. This hotel is perfect for business or pleasure. Our breakfast, served until 12 everyday, has a following all of it's own and is always mentioned as being truly delicious and exceptional. Villa Zest has a well-earned reputation of pairing design style with exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Zest Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zest Boutique
Boutique Hotel Zest
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing