We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab staff, so clean, good location. Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel
Ranked #22 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Fab staff, so clean, good location. Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We took 2 of the just 7 rooms in this hotel for 11 nights from Xmas 2012 and have only praise for this great hotel. Every staff member was fabulous, the hotel was spotlessly clean, and its a 15 minute walk or £3 taxi to the Waterfront with its huge range of shops and restaurants. Free Internet, free parking and so many other pluses make this hotel outstanding. We didn't expect a huge multi concierge, multi manager hotel, but what we got was a wonderful caring friendly competent staff who from check-in to departure made this a real home from home for us in Cape Town. And who provided the best service we have ever experienced.
Cape Town itself is great; Robben Island and our ex-inmate guide were both humbling and inspirational, (though you must book in advance) . Table Mountain was breath-taking, though again pre-booking (subject to the weather forecast) enables you to queue jump.
Our holiday is over, and we now have to endure the interminable flights back to Manchester, but we will carry only the fondest memories of our friends at the Villa Zest.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philipellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    60
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
302
47
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
155 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Perfect location for me - just 10 minutes walk to the Waterfront.

But what sets this hotel aside is the quality and friendliness of the staff. It has to be one of the top 3 hotels I've reviewed on TripAdvisor. (one of the others was also in South Africa).

From the warm welcome to the modern design of the room, I loved it all. I even went into the pool, which is very unusual.

I had an early start on the last day and they prepared a takeaway breakfast which was excellent.

Room Tip: I had the Jackie Brown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickswlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed in Cape Town for a conference in Feb 2012. Staying at Villa Zest was by far the best decision I made. Every single person I met while at the hotel was incredibly helpful and friendly. I have nothing bad to say about the hotel. It's very well located. The rooms are very cool, the breakfast is amazing and the pool is a plus!
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, I'm sure you will enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

My hubby and I had the pleasure of staying at this lovely place, a home away from home! Very clean, beautifully decorated rooms, great breakfast but most importantly the staff were WONDERFUL! :D

Janese, couldn't have done more to make our stay enjoyable, Michelle, what a warm, kind person! The night staff - great!

I would highly recommend the Villa Zest, and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Any room would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

+ modern facilities, including gorgeous luxury bathroom
+ outstanding service
+ lovely breakfast included in room price
+ small pool

- central, but slightly off the beaten track location

Stayed at Villa Zest for just one night (sadly!) when we arrived in Cape Town. Though we arrived in the morning, we were able to check into our room early for a much needed nap and shower after an 11 hour flight. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was gorgeous, with a huge bathtub in addition to the large shower.

Staff were amazing and had helped to recommend several restaurants for dinner the night we stayed. They made a reservation and when we arrived sorted a taxi for us. We had a car and were able to use the hotel parking (they have a few spaces). It was a bit of a walk to the waterfront (10 minutes or so) which we didn't mind, but may detract if you want to be right in the action.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelSquirrelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This lovely boutique Hotel has it all. The location is good because you are in between the city and the waterfront area and close to public transport. Staff are so amazing they will advise you about everything you want to know and help you with everything you need. My stay here could not have been more perfect thanks to all the team at Villa Zest.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Villa Zest on two occasions on our recent visit to SA. Our stay there was perfect. The team of girls running it are first class. They couldn't be more helpful. They are so enthusiastic it was a joy to ask their opinion on places to visit or go out to eat. They even offered me a more expensive suite as it was available, as I am 6'5 it had a bigger bed, for no extra cost. At night you get Gilbert to look after you, who is equally great and fun to talk to. If you want to kill an hour get him onto the subject of football, he loves a chat!

The hotel it's self was amazing. It was so relaxing sitting in the comfortable garden area I could of stayed there all day. At night there's a fire that can be lit so you can sit out into the early hours supping on a Savanna or two.

When we go back to Cape Town I'll definitely stay again and recommend it to absolutely everyone.

Well done to the Villa Zest team you are all awesome!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andythomaspsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#14 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Sugar Hotel & Spa
#54 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Queen Victoria Hotel
#16 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zest Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zest Boutique Hotel

Property: Villa Zest Boutique Hotel
Address: 2 Braemar Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#19 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#30 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zest Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the bustling Green Point area and Cape Town's very own Soho - De Waterkant, Villa Zest Boutique Hotel offers designer luxury accommodation to the style-savvy visitor looking for a more personalized boutique hotel experience. The clean modern lines of Villa Zest's Bauhaus architecture are the inspiration for the interior of this boutique hotel hideaway, with each individually decorated en-suite room a seamless fusion of retro style and luxury detail; only the finest in bed linen, furnishings and fittings have been used. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Zest Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zest Boutique
Boutique Hotel Zest
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing