We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Cape Town!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel
Ranked #29 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Villa Zest on two occasions on our recent visit to SA. Our stay there was perfect. The team of girls running it are first class. They couldn't be more helpful. They are so enthusiastic it was a joy to ask their opinion on places to visit or go out to eat. They even offered me a more expensive suite as it was available, as I am 6'5 it had a bigger bed, for no extra cost. At night you get Gilbert to look after you, who is equally great and fun to talk to. If you want to kill an hour get him onto the subject of football, he loves a chat!

The hotel it's self was amazing. It was so relaxing sitting in the comfortable garden area I could of stayed there all day. At night there's a fire that can be lit so you can sit out into the early hours supping on a Savanna or two.

When we go back to Cape Town I'll definitely stay again and recommend it to absolutely everyone.

Well done to the Villa Zest team you are all awesome!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andythomaspsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 505 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

We loved Villa Zest, its gorgeous, in a great location and perfectly clean but what really stands out is the service, from breakfast throughout the day the team couldn't be more helpful. Wish we were back there right now!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pollenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Michelle and all her staff are extraordinarily pleasant, helpful and capable. They helped with all our questions and needs, making reservations and recommending places to go and see. The only problem is we have to leave.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Friendly staff, sumptuous breakfast, nice and spacious room. Can walk to the waterfront area restaurant and attractions, but secluded and private property. Free parking. Overall a very pleasant experience

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ar_frequent_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here for our last night in Cape Town. The service we received was excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful. The hotel is small and in a quiet location just a short taxi ride from the waterfront. We would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenstansfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in September at the end of our 2 week trip. Great to relax, 20mins walk from V & A waterfront. Very trendy but comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful, excellent breakfast.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Bowdy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a great time at Cape Town and we must thank the staff at this tiny but cute, clean and well kept boutique Hotel for it. They booked our cable car up the Tabletop mountain, gave us a printed itinerary with suggestions of where to lodge during our next part of our S. African tour (at Hermanus), and their tips were excellent.
Warm, helpful, kind staff. Good breakfast, nice pool in the yard at the back of the hotel. Within walking distance of the Waterfront yet on a nice and peaceful street.
Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: The rooms are "thematic" so ask about the options. Ours was Warhol (as in Andy).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 112 in Cape Town Central
104 reviews
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#18 of 112 in Cape Town Central
435 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#4 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sugar Hotel & Spa
#66 of 112 in Cape Town Central
372 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,336 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#6 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Zest Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Zest Boutique Hotel

Address: 2 Braemar Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#18 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $152 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Zest Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for the perfect blend of chic urban design, helpful and professional service, and a fantastic location, then look no further. Villa Zest offers a different kind of experience. Our boutique hotel accommodation is something unique and distinctive. Each room is individually decorated and has an open planned en-suite bathroom that brings out the seamless fusion of retro style and luxury detail. A seventies theme emanates throughout the hotel where trendy consumer electronics such as the colourful Toot-a-loop and Panapet radios are on display. This hotel is perfect for business or pleasure. Our breakfast, served until 12 everyday, has a following all of it's own and is always mentioned as being truly delicious and exceptional. Villa Zest has a well-earned reputation of pairing design style with exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Zest Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zest Boutique
Boutique Hotel Zest
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing