We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites
Ranked #65 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Relaxing”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The hotel is quite and peaceful. It's ideally situated close to the Cape Town International Convention Centre and the V &A Waterfront . It's rooms are well decorated and modern. Good security and secured underground parking .
The ideal rooms are in the centre bridge area as they are shielded from the road and Harbour.
The staff are also very friendly and courteous .
This is an ideal place within easy convenience to Cape Town's attractions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhevlen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHB2014, General Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time letting us know about your recent stay at Harbour Bridge Hotel Dhevlen. We value your feedback and continuous support at the hotel. We do look forward welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    140
    59
    17
    9
See reviews for
39
130
33
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We have stayed in hotels all over the world. This has been the finest experience we have ever had.

This hotel is not enormous. It not huge like some of the Westin's or the Radisson's. However, it is very very nice.Because it is a little smaller it comes with some additional amenities that you just can't get in bigger hotels.

First, is the superior service. This is a 6 star hotel in the body of a 4 star. The staff is so warm, friendly and helpful that you can't help but have a good feeling when you see one of them. They are always quick to smile or chat.

The most important thing about this hotel is the pride they take in the quality of their service.

Staying here was unique and fun. We were always greeted by name and shown the utmost of
respect.

Make your trip to South Africa special and stay at the Harbour Bridge Hotel and Suites!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the canal and the skyline of the city are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandpshkr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHB2014, General Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
To receive such a glowing review from someone who visits so many hotels in the course of their work meant the world to us, sandpshkr2014. Here's hoping you'll be back again soon - for business or pleasure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Booked in here due to corporate rate enforcement and what a fantastic surprise - location is great & central, rooms are a great size and are well maintained - I can't wait to come back - for business or leisure because the rates are so great! very competetive versus nearby alternative - only downside is the selection of meals available on the room service menu - nothing small / no light meals & limited TV channels.staff are super friendly & helpful and can't wait to tell everyone that I know about this great find ;o)

Room Tip: Room 222 where I stayed is great - didn't get to see other room types and options
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHB2014, General Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Friendly staff and the perfect location is what counts in our favour, exceeding your expectation is our aim! I am delighted to see that we have achieved just that. Next time when you are at Harbour Bridge Hotel and don’t find anything to your liking on the menu, please do not hesitate to request that special meal that you would like us to cook for you. We do look forward welcoming you back to the hotel MandyE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

This was our base for our cricket tour (Putney CC) and it was excellent: very well located, clean, stylish and staff (led by Lucky) for whom nothing was too much trouble (thanks for finding my glasses, guys!)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GW P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHB2014, General Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
And we trust that you were as lucky on the field as what you were booking your stylish accommodation! We pride ourselves in the service on offer to our guests and staff members like Lucky really make the difference
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel is tucked away from the main road; it's about a 20-30 min walk to the V&A Waterfront or you could pay for a little red boat ride. The hotel has everything that's expected, ie comfortable bed, bathtub & shower cubicle, mini-bar fridge, coffee/tea maker and safe box. What elevates it is its excellent customer service where the staff were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.

Room Tip: A high floor room facing the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MalTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHB2014, General Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The Harbourbridge Hotel, Cape Town certainly prides itself on exceeding guests' expectations. Our location is one of our main attractions as you are within walking distance of some of Cape Town’s best tourist and business venues. Do not hesitate to contact the hotel direct the following time you are in Cape Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Since I discovered Harbour Bridge, I have stayed there for all my business visits in Cape Town. It is well located, easy to go in and out and next to the N1 to the airport. Harbour Bridge for me has consistently offered nothing but the best of service in all respect. I like their rooms they are modern and elegant. Décor and layout is tops! The moment you set foot in, one experiences a state of repose. For me, Harbour Bridge Hotels & Suites is indeed amongst the best in the hospitality industry.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sizwe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHB2014, General Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Any review that starts with an 'Excellent' is bound to make our day SizweZ, and your review did just that! We were thrilled that the Harbourbridge Hotel and Suites compared so favourably with the worldwide hotels that you've visited and we can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polokwane, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The service is really poor, from reception right through to breakfast. The rooms were not ready for our arrival, although it was after the 2 o' clock check in time. The key card did not work, resulting in 3 trips to the reception. The lift in our block was out of order. The breakfast food is not topped up through out breakfast and if you order a fried egg, be prepared to wait 30 minutes. Not 4 star service at all

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mariadupless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHB2014, General Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
I am so sorry, Maria, that your experience at our hotel prompted you to write this review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems that you had at check and the poor service at Breakfast. We pride ourselves in the product and service we have on offer, and are really disappointed that your experience doesn’t reflect this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Lodge Hotel V&A Waterfront
#66 of 109 in Cape Town Central
455 reviews
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#49 of 109 in Cape Town Central
808 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#34 of 109 in Cape Town Central
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#58 of 109 in Cape Town Central
335 reviews
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#59 of 109 in Cape Town Central
979 reviews
The PortsWood
#46 of 109 in Cape Town Central
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites

Property: AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites
Address: Lower Long Street | Roggebaai Canal, Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#49 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#57 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This state of the art hotel is ideally positioned on the Roggebaai Canal Waterfront, close to the V&A Waterfront, within the Cape Town International Convention Centre precinct, and this prime location attracts both corporate and leisure travellers seeking a distinctive experience. Set against a backdrop of picturesque mountain views with a sea water canal running through the hotel's bridge wing, the hotel links the city to the sea. There are 40 well-appointed and comfortable rooms as well as an additional 18 luxury suites which have an open lounge area and fully equipped kitchen, making them an ideal choice for longer staying guests. A contemporary restaurant offers good food in a relaxing setting with a picturesque location alongside the canal. The stylish Executive Boardroom is an ideal venue for intimate meetings and product launches for up to 15 guests. This sophisticated hotel offers warm hospitality coupled with a wide range of services and facilities for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Bridge Hotel And Suites
Harbour Bridge Hotel Cape Town Central
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing