We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites
Ranked #51 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The room I stayed in was very welcoming and comfortable. The little thing that was kind of awkward was the bathroom that was separated by a blind from the bathroom. Though we were two there was only one bottle of complimentary water. But hey, the overall stay was cosy, a balcony facing the water canal where you watch a water taxis cruising around.

Room Tip: I think rooms on top floors would give a spectacular view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kutala P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shavonne-Coetzer, Rooms Division Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Kutala P,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on our property. We are always proud to get good feedback but we also really appreciate the bad as this helps us to improve where needed.

We do trust the layout of the room will not deter you from our property when you are next in Cape Town and look forward to having you as our guest soon.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 417 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

I spent three nights, along with some friends in other rooms, at this establishment and would say that it is a quite functional and convenient hotel.

As most reviewers mention, rooms are modern and well cleaned and maintained. Only problem I experienced was that since the rooms are served by individual boilers as apartments, after filling the bath tab, there was no hot water left and showering had to be in cold shower, thus, it is more suited just for showing only (then it is perfectly fine).
Amenities were fine, however, missing items may not be re-filled if housekeeping staff overlooks it, thus, one may need to be on top of it.

Location is superb, being so close to waterfront, with convenient water transport available.

I used the restaurant a few times for brunch/lunch and food was pretty good. However, service can be quite slow, thus, if one is in a hurry, it is quite necessary to mention that to serving staff, many of who are students in work placement.

Speaking of slow service, my friend had to wait over 30mins. to get an iron board. I also had to wait for almost 45mins for one breakfast room service. All of these are not such a big issue if the guest is not a business traveler in a super hurry but it would be prudent to anticipate such delay.

Overall, it is a fine place, with friendly staff, and, does what this level of hotel does.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Lutecia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shavonne-Coetzer, Rooms Division Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Lutecia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites.
We at Harbour Bridge value our guest feedback. We are always proud to get good feedback and we really appreciate the bad as this helps us to improve where needed. I thank you for bringing the service issues to our attention as I can address these with the different departments and work together in order for us to offer our guests a quicker and more efficient service.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope we have the privilege of welcoming you to Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites when next you are in our area.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

A very modern, sleek, clean room. Staff were helpful. Cheap parking in the underground garage. Centrally located, but next to convention center in a canal - not easy to walk to places of interest. Lacking in character, but that is to be expected. Overall, good value for a one-night weekend stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 26Red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shavonne-Coetzer, Rooms Divisions Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear 26Red,

Thank you for taking your time to review Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites. We are very pleased to see your stay with us was an enjoyable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you are next in Cape Town.

With kind regards,
Shavonne Coetzer
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The rooms are very spacious, stylish and have large balconies. Very well finished and are really clean. I booked a suite for a reasonable 1000rand a night a got a lot more for my money than expected. Conveniently located at the end of long street (Where all the night life is at), its right next to the convention centre on the canal. You can get the canal taxi right at the hotel as it stops there which was a nice way to see a bit of the city. If you are attending an event in the convention centre, this would most certainly be the best place to stay. Its less than a 5 min taxi to the V&A waterfront ( 30rand). I was very impressed with this place. My only problem is that room service stops about 10pm which seems to be common enough for the hotels in Cape Town.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms which back onto the shipyard as there tends to be a lot of noise if you stay that side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shavonne-Coetzer, Rooms Division Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Ian O,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We take great pride in the accommodation we have to offer. The rooms are as you say, spacious and stylish making us an ideal hotel for both leisure and corporate travelers.

I trust we will be able to welcome you back to Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites in the near future.

With kind regards,
Shavonne Coetzer
Rooms Division Manager
Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

It is an excellent Hotel to stay. The front desk Lady and Nick have been very helpful when I had problem with my rent a car. She insist the company to help as I would need the car on the following day. The Hotel has great security as well as the parking garage has excellent security. Stay there and you will love it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shavonne-Coetzer, Rooms Divisions Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Itha,

Thank you for your review posted on TripAdvisor. Nick is always willing to assist and always with a big smile. He is indeed an asset to our company.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites on a future trip to Cape Town.

With kind regards,

Shavonne Coetzer
Rooms Division Manager
Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Minutes walking by day, seconds by taxi in night (security matters), this now,.clean, simple with style hotel is very good if u want to stay in central Cape Town, close to sightseeing bus stop. Rooms are quite big, suites are two rooms flats with all u need. Good choice, at short price!
Breakfast and restaurant: bit expansive, but short ride you have all restaurants of the luxurious V&A Waterfront.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rbsaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shavonne-Coetzer, Rooms Divisions Manager at AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Rbsaro,

Thank you for your comments posted on TripAdvisor. We are really proud of the accommodation we offer and are pleased your stay with us was enjoyable.
We are currently reviewing our restaurant menu and trust the new menu will tickle the taste buds and allow more of our guests to enjoy our fine dining.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when you are visiting Cape Town again.

With kind regards,
Shavonne Coezer
Rooms Division Manager
Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Harbour Bridge Hotel is an excellently located hotel which we stayed with in July. Their standard rooms are simple, but great value for money. Only negatives are that we found the underground parking to be a bit short one evening and the lack of blackout curtains. The hotel has great security - the parking is access controlled both by a boom and an automatic door, access tags are required to move between the different areas in the hotel. The tags are not magnetic but rather RF-based which means guests don't have to struggle with finicky magnetic cards. Overall, this hotel is recommended for those wanting easy access to the city or CTICC.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank rasza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,395 reviews
Long Street Boutique Hotel
#33 of 112 in Cape Town Central
233 reviews
Waterfront Village
#70 of 112 in Cape Town Central
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#46 of 112 in Cape Town Central
901 reviews
The One 8 Hotel
#44 of 112 in Cape Town Central
283 reviews
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#87 of 112 in Cape Town Central
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites

Address: Lower Long Street | Roggebaai Canal, Cape Town Central 8000, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#47 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#48 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $105 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This state of the art hotel is ideally positioned on the Roggebaai Canal Waterfront, close to the V&A Waterfront, within the Cape Town International Convention Centre precinct, and this prime location attracts both corporate and leisure travellers seeking a distinctive experience. Set against a backdrop of picturesque mountain views with a sea water canal running through the hotel's bridge wing, the hotel links the city to the sea. There are 40 well-appointed and comfortable rooms as well as an additional 18 luxury suites which have an open lounge area and fully equipped kitchen, making them an ideal choice for longer staying guests. A contemporary restaurant offers good food in a relaxing setting with a picturesque location alongside the canal. The stylish Executive Boardroom is an ideal venue for intimate meetings and product launches for up to 15 guests. This sophisticated hotel offers warm hospitality coupled with a wide range of services and facilities for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Bridge Hotel Cape Town Central
Harbour Bridge Hotel And Suites
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing