We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cape Town Central
Post
Inbox
Search

“just wonderful.......”
Review of Fork Restaurant

Fork Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 1,379 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sat in a small table near the bar , people from England USA Germany etc , all sit eat talk , while plates of food and superb wine expertly arrive , juest perfect ..
i would drop in for two cources , stoll back to my hotel and go back latter for the cheese cource ....love the place

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank martinBartonLeClay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,067)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 2,067 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoy our dinning at Fork Restaurant. The tapas were excellent and service was perfect. We tried a South African red wine as suggested by our wait staff. The tapas menu is very nice but not large.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank David20130609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fork Restaurant is one of my favourite restaurants in Cape Town’s City Centre. They change their menu and have a specials board which I highly recommend.

The ambience is quaint, intimate and upmarket. Here you can taste South African produce without breaking the bank nor dining at a hole-in-the-wall style restaurant.

Everything from the evening was fresh, cooked and seasoned to perfection, and beautifully plated. The dishes were portioned out perfectly for tapas cuisine.

Try as much as you can! you will not regret it!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank b_bears_notebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious food at good prices. We had a lunch special here and couldn’t help ordering more! Loved this restaurant. Highly recommend a stop here.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank mrssunshine_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service! Friendly service! Great food!
Went to Fork to celebrate our anniversary.
It was worth every sent!
Thanks guys!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Danie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fork Restaurant also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Fork Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing