We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a quick bite!”
Review of Fork Restaurant

Fork Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quick bite!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stopped in midday for a quick bite and were floored by how great the food was. We split a few tapas and each one was better than the next. Really great flavor combinations and variety so there is something for everyone. Our only regret was not trying everything on the menu, because everything looked that good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,017
    404
    75
    36
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best meal in Cape Town”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was easily our best meal in Cape Town. It is not cheap, but the quality and flavour is excellent. We ate there twice!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielandweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Went here for dinner last week and what a great experience. I really like tapas style eating but to have things like kudu and ostrich is great. They have plenty of chicken, beef and more main stream choices aswell. The prawns wrapped in pruscuto was probably my favorite.

Nice ambiance in the restaurant, good service and nice wine.

Will be going back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryce Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

A great go-to spot in the middle of Long Street in Cape Town! The sweet potato and honey dish is INCREDIBLE! We had our very first bites to eat in CT here, and it's the only place we had a second meal during our time in the city. We only went for tapas and a light meal on both occasions, but everything we had was lovely and the service was friendly, too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really good restaurant”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Menu of tapas is really varied of good quality and excellent value for money. It is a busy and popular place with locals. Staff were very good and a lot of fun ! Definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UNITEDTILLIDIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fork Restaurant also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Fork Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing