We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Tapas”
Review of Fork Restaurant

Fork Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty Tapas”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Fork is a gourmet tapas restaurant. It's not the highest end of cuisine but it's not cheap either. The Ernst, Gouws & Co Chardonnay goes beautifully with most of the offerings and ALL the deserts are DIVINE! I'm not a pudding person but I never fail to indulge in the apple short bread. Delicious!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BoringCapeTownChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,017
    404
    75
    36
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely Tapas Bar”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

When I visited the place, John asked if I was patient as the restaurant was full. My patience was rewarded and I got a solitary table on the balcony, the weather was a bit nippy but I was soon warmed by an excellent glass of wine. The special of the day soon made an appearance and disappeared in seconds. It was a wonderful experience. If I am in Cape Town , I would like to visit it again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cutting chai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

No complaints- it was fantastic, great food, great service- we walked in on a busy night and they were able to accommodate us and everything was great. Would definitely recommend to friends

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlinLondon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Fork is fabulous and one of those "must go-to" restaurants. The flavours in the tapas are delicate, delicious and the food is sublime. The concept works well and the food is fresh and exquisite. The waiters are suitably attentive, informed and efficient. Situated in the vibrant Long Street, Fork is also a fun space to visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great taste, good service and reasonably priced”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The tapas at Fork are some of the best I have tasted. We got a bit carried away on the amount of food we ordered , but all the dishes were very good, Of particular note - the ostrich, beef fillet, crispy asparagus, seared tuna, raviolone with beef & poached egg, chicken breast with leek & curtry sauce. Well worth a visit, probably advisable to book well in advance, Bon appetit

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FOODHEAVENHUNTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fork Restaurant also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Fork Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing