We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and food”
Review of Den Anker

Den Anker
Ranked #122 of 1,299 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Located at V&A waterfront which is great and serves delicious cuisine with very friendly staff- pretty much all you need to have a great lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sofia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,901)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 2,901 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Fantastic location with amazing view of Table Mountain! Friendly staff and great food! Wine sooo good and great value!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mkbeattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Food was very good for the price and taste amazing, we sat out the front and the service was a little slow but it was extremely busy and tbe waiter kept cheerful and was very helpful. I would recommend it being on your list to visit.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Lwood0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

The worst and one of the most expensive meals we’ve had for 3 weeks in South Africa. The service was good but this couldn’t make up for the bad food. We ordered 5 dishes and NONE was really good. They were just eatable but it certainly doesn’t justify the price tag. With so many options around do your research and enjoy your meal elsewhere.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MayaRuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Me and a group of friends went to den anker for a few bottles of wine, we sat outside on the decking and it was very nice. But please be aware that out side there are buskers making a fair amount of noise. Good ones I must say, our lovely waitress was Sylvia and she gave fabulous service and was very kind.

The food is very cheap but it did take about half an hour to arrive. (We only ordered chips) This is a nice bar/restaurant but doesn't stand out from any other establishment down the v/a waterfront.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank isaac12114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Den Anker also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Den Anker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing