We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I agree with all of the previous reviewers...this place is AWESOME!”
Review of Royale Eatery

Royale Eatery
Ranked #26 of 1,148 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wellington, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I agree with all of the previous reviewers...this place is AWESOME!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you read this, you have to make a booking for a table at Royale Eatery!

Read all of the other reviews and you'd be convinced!

The atmosphere: great.
The burgers: big and great.
The shakes: big and great.
The service: great.
The everything: great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuperDelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    208
    45
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lives up to the reviews”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

After a morning of hiking up Table Mountain, my wife and I drove straight to the Royale Eatery. Their range of standard to creative burgers was the best way to satisfy our hunger. My burger had a green peppercorn and mushroom topping that refreshingly different yet delicious. Both of our burgers were appropriately cooked medium, very juicy, and flavorful. The fries and shake rounded out the experience and made sure we well satiated when we left. If we lived in Cape Town, Royale Eaterly would be on our regular craving list.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jiffyzanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best burgers we've ever had!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This place is a real treat! The service was fantastic (it was unusually quiet the night we went, but I think his was a one off because the following night we walked past and the place was packed) and the waitress was really friendly.
The burgers are AMAZING...such a large choice - go for the BBQ basted burgers. Great choice of drinks and the chocolate brownie is a must.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gembleChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greyton, South Africa
Level Contributor
195 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
“Excellent birthday eatery”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Best burgers and biggest milkshakes in Cape town .great location with superb food, service and setting . Only potential drawback is the limited availability of parking in the close vicinity.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AndrewCTKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Burgers and Milkshake”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Good value for money food in town, the burgers and milkshakes are a must.
In the summer, make sure you book a table outside.
Make a reservation if you want to go there in the evenings.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BergieZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royale Eatery also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Royale Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing