We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We felt at home”
Review of Verona Lodge

Verona Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Verona Lodge
Ranked #58 of 155 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Muscat, Oman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We felt at home”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

In that place we felt at home. Lea and Shane are beautiful people and helped us in everything. The place is very cute and cozy, there are not many rooms making it more intimate, is close to everything and there is a great hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank María Cristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    28
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
49
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice and well maintains place, owners take care of every single detail, fantastic breakfast and good locations close to main sites and touristic bus stop, good value for money and Friendly staff always willing to help


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Edgar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Shane and Lea are two very warm and welcoming hosts who truly take care of their guests and provide them with valuable information and stories! It felt like being part of their family! Great and very safe location close to the waterfront which makes it an excellent starting point for tours in and outside the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Simone L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho, Usa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Shane and Lea offer a lovely home away from home environment - wonderful hosts, excellent breakfasts, warm and friendly home, pleasant room and bathroom. A great location for getting anywhere in the region too. We loved staying there and will be back on our next Cape Town trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki_klein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a really wonderful time, it was so close to everything yet peaceful. Parking is a bit of an issue (it's CT after all) but we had a great time,just wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qachas Nek, Lesotho And Dc
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had a wonderful stay with Lea and Shane. They were so helpful with their great tips about what to see and do, and everything was perfect with our stay there. We'd stay there again in a heart beat!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka, Zambia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Verona lodge is a nice place to stay and offers affordable price, clean, wonderful location, and breakfast was included. The owners (Shane and Lea) are very friendly and helpful people. Lots of chitchat about what everyone will do for the day followed by useful tips from Shane and Lea was a routine at the breakfast table in the garden. We enjoyed our stay :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bilu_kinfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
The Lions
The Lions
#75 of 155 in Cape Town Central
57 reviews
The Villa Rosa
#25 of 155 in Cape Town Central
269 reviews
Bluegum Hill Guesthouse and Apar...
#7 of 155 in Cape Town Central
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Costa Rose
#11 of 155 in Cape Town Central
510 reviews
City Bowl
Villa Bianca
Villa Bianca
#50 of 155 in Cape Town Central
39 reviews
AfricanHome Guesthouse
#12 of 155 in Cape Town Central
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verona Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verona Lodge

Property: Verona Lodge
Address: 11 Richmond Road | Three Anchor Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Verona Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Verona Lodge is situated at the foot of Signal Hill, from where you can easily explore and enjoy the beautiful city of Cape Town and it's surrounds. Your hosts will provide you with all the comforts required to make your stay one to remember forever. We are close to the exciting Victoria and Alfred Waterfront shopping complex, the beaches of Sea Point and the breathtakingly beautiful Clifton. The City of Cape Town is a few minutes away by public transport. The world famous Table Mountain and Robben Island are within easy reach, and the False Bay beaches, Cape Point and the Cape Winelands are less than an hour's drive away. The new Cape Town Stadium is a 10min walk away and a Virgin Active gym is across the Main road. Tours and airport transfers can be arranged from the Guest House. We are also well situated on the public transport routes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Verona Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verona Lodge Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing