We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”
Review of Circa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Circa Hotel
Ranked #69 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel apartment was great with excellent location, friendly staff and neat and tidy rooms. We were given a one bedroom hall apartment and the sofa in the hall was converted to a bed, so my daughter had a desperate bed to herself. It is absolute value for money

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alnetcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    101
    37
    18
    12
See reviews for
30
91
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stay here for 17 days and the staff were fantastic the appartment we had which was the penhouse 603 was fantastic. Its exactly what the photos look like and its nice and central to town.
Its only a 8 min taxi ride costing 38 rand to the A & V waterfront and one street from the Convention centre very close. We walked to the Waterfront most mornings for exercise.
There was a little cafe just next to Circa and they made the best bread and the best carrot cake I have ever tasted.
The circa staff were very very help and knowlegable we would deffinatley stay her again it was great. Very clean and save and nice and big lounge and kitchen and bedroom. Fantastic

Room Tip: We had the top floor room 603 and it was awesome and the photos on the web are what the rooms look l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHB
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I spent 3 nights here while on business. I must I was a bit sceptical of what I would find after seeing the pics on the website.However I was pleasantly surprised. What a lovely hotel. A big woow! very spacious, full bathroom, big living area with a full kitchen with a dishwasher. very clean. walking distance to convention center. very close to V&A Waterfront. And their internet rates are unbelievable. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back. The staff is pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast is served at a hotel across the path and its a full breakfast. Must say my colleagues and I (whom I recommended the hotel to) we very pleased and had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mantsho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days and would like to say that it's definitely worth every cent. Definitely value for money with a spacious room and quite luxurious feeling in the middle of Cape Town. The staff is also helpful there.

Room Tip: We had a penthouse and would like to recommend it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boksburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Circa on the Square hotel in Cape Town is very conveniently located close to the V&A Waterfront and CTICC. A good location for a business travelers and tourists, but I'm not convinced of it's value for a family holiday. The rooms are well appointed, but in need of a good clean and some general maintenance. Although not perfect, our family holiday was very much 'tourist' focused and with the hotel located close to the 'red-site-seeing-bus-route' it made getting around very convenient. Expecting similar levels of quality and service as from other RCI Gold Crown resorts (i.e. Umhlanga Sands, etc.) will leave you disappointed.

Room Tip: I recommend you spend the R70 per day on basement parking for added peace of mind, and be prepared t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

In February 2012 my husband had aconference in Cape Town and I (as ususal) had to find a place to stay that would be close to the ICC which meant inner city. I was quite stressed about having to find aplace inner city. I called RCI and explained my needs to them and I was told there is actually a Gold Status Hotel not far from the ICC and there are a number of upper clas restuarants within walking distance. So I thought - let's give it a try - we were both bowled over the standard is quite high - large room and large bed, large bathroom with a bath and separate shower and his double basins, a lounge with big flat screen and a visitor toilet. small study room was an added bonus. we are certainly going back when we next visit cape town! . The kitchen had a micro wave, stove and oven, kettle and coffee making machine, double sink, dish washer and a large fridge. We are certainly going back when we next visit cape town!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nolunkcwe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

It is a pretty central location in Cape Town, easy walking distance to Long Street, the Waterfront and a cab ride to most other attractions. The rooms are huge, clean and the staff is very helpful. The hotel is also very secure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Selim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
0.3 mi away
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suite...
#59 of 109 in Cape Town Central
372 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hollow On The Square Cape Town City Hotel
Hollow On The Square Cape Town C...
#76 of 109 in Cape Town Central
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence Cape Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Strand Tower Hotel
Strand Tower Hotel
#51 of 109 in Cape Town Central
662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town North Wharf
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#56 of 109 in Cape Town Central
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#49 of 109 in Cape Town Central
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circa Hotel

Property: Circa Hotel
Address: 14 Jetty Street | Roggebaai, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Circa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circa on the Square provides stylish, modern living in spacious apartment style accommodation, is just 200 metres from the CTICC and 2 km from the V&A Waterfront and Greenpoint Stadium. Circa apartments include fully equipped kitchens, seating areas with plasma TVs and home theatre systems, as well as luxuriously furnished bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. Some rooms open to city views and balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Circa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circa Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing