We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food...!”

Cape Town Fish Market
Ranked #465 of 1,146 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Cuisines: Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Krugersdorp, South Africa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Food...!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

When ever I visit the Cape I make sure I get to Cape Town Fish Market in the V&A Waterfront. Food is always great and service is fantastic. Great work, keep it up.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Damiandecanha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    55
    28
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best Seafood!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Fantastic every time - came highly recommended and rightly so! Out of this world! Loved the Dom Pedro cocktails! Seafood platters were awesome and the prices amazing for our A$!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
166 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“No chaos in THIS kitchen”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Went to Kings of Chaos concert the Saturday night at Grand West Casino. Managed on the second try to get a table. Hectically busy, but impressed with highly organised management, serving staff and kitchen, starting with the lady at entrance who kept the table waiting list. Vuvu our waitress performed well under pressure, just forgot my glass of water. All other staff tuned into tables that were not theirs. Attentive service from all, food also good. Fish of the day prepared perfectly, not dry at all. Variety platter of salmon roses lovely, but a bit small in size. Acoustics in restaurant not good. Hats off to management for handling such a busy night so well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrietWesternCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“impressive!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I must say…I had one of the best sushi here!! Me and my friends came for a night at the grand west casino and decide to try out the fish market sushi….sooo impressed!! They could improve they pudding menu`…is a little boring to me but all the rest was 10 out of 10!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lara v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
143 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Seaside Village”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The food was really poor. We tried a wide variety of dishes and not one person in our party had anything good to say about the food. The only plus was a lovely view to Big Bay Beach.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stylez21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Town Fish Market also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Cape Town Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing