We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fresh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #67 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Not fresh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The breakfast were absolutely so not fresh!
The shuttle taxi for airport on the day we left came 30 min late!
They even charge us for the wifi.
Felt some kind of irresponsible attitude on their staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetestGuesthouses, Student at Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Hello Stephanie,

First of all I want to thank you for your time to post a review on our guesthouse.

It’s a pity to hear that you didn’t enjoy the breakfast as we never received any complains. We are always there in the morning to make everybody’s stay as pleasant as it can be. Our staff is even double checking with each individual guest if they enjoyed it and we always make sure that the food on the breakfast table is fresh prepared and our rolls are fetched at the local bakery every morning. Besides that we serve our daily special which the housekeepers make in the guesthouses, we prepare our wild range of egg variation after the guest ordered it with the houskeepers.

Due to traffic and miss communication by the taxi company, your taxi was not there on the dot. But after we called for you, we managed to get you the taxi there as soon as possible. We truly apologize for the inconvenience you had at our guesthouses and hope you had a pleasant journey back home.

All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    28
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
24
48
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Friendly, with a lot of tips for visitors, a good breakfast and very good situated in Sea Point. The great breakfast table is an ideal opportunity for all information exchange especially for Cape Town beginners.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joerg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetestGuesthouses, Trainee at Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We would like to thank 'Joerg T.' for your review for the Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & breakfast. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that we could provide you with helpful information.

It is the goal of every team member to make our guest feel like having a home away from home.We hope that the remaining days were as pleasant as your stay with us and that ypu carry beautiful memories of Cape Town back to Germany.

Kind Regards
Frenk and the entire team
of Sweetest Guesthouses
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

LOVED my stay at Sweet Lemon!! The host, Therry, and his staff members were extremely friendly and on the ball - they catered to my every whim! Location wise you could not get more perfect being walking distance from the beach, shops and restaurants. I found the rooms to be eclectically decorated in a tasteful way and so comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding and we were greeted by smiling friendly faces despite being so early in the morning. Thank-you so much for making my stay so pleasant - I will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateLMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetestGuesthouses, Guest Relations Manager at Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
We thank you, KatLMason, for your review for the Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast. Your comment is really valuable to us.

We try to create a home away from home for our guests and serve a delightful breakfast for a good start into the day.

We are continuously striving to provide the best service for our guests and we hope to welcome you again at Sweetest Guesthouses!

Kind regards
Olivia and the entire team of
Sweetest Guesthouses
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I'm from Cape Town, and stayed in the Sweet Lemon B&B for 4 months. In this time I had an amazing stay here. The B&B is situated in a very quiet street, but close to shops, restaurants and the ocean!
Service was always of great quality, and the B&B was kept very clean.
It is also a very safe location, being able to walk anywhere in the surrounding areas at any time of day.
I can highly recommend a stay at this B&B.
Chris

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetestGuesthouses, Guest Relations Manager at Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We would like to thank Chris L. for his time and the effort to place this review and add his personal comments, as it is very valuable for us.

We appreciate his review and our staff appreciates as well his comment, as we constantly strive to accomodate each guests peronal needs.

Kind Regards
Olivia for
Sweetest Guesthouses
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Great views, great staff and service. Operational manager is such a friendly person. What a character. Definetly coming back again. The wines are amazing. Haute Cabrière I fell in love with this wine. There sparkling wine is also very good. I've fallen in with Cape Town.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rorycapon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetestGuesthouses, Guest Relations Manager at Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We Thank Rorycapon for the effort to place the review, and we are happy that you had a good time at Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast and enjoyed our great wines.

Your review is valuable for us and we are looking forward welcoming you again at the Sweetest Guesthouses soon.

Kind Regards
Olivia for
Sweetest Guesthouses
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The accommodation was good for the following reasons: cosy, comfortable and close to amenities. However, there were a few problems with my stay, which may have been circumstantial: 1. I booked online around 17:00 at the "Olive" and was not picked up by the system, so had to be decanted to the Lemon, 2. There were no spare blankets - it was a little cold that night!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetestGuesthouses, Manager at Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Deamin

We would like to thank you for your open words. We do appreciate your open words. Unfortunately that specific night we were not able to accommodate you at the Sweet Olive Guesthouse and therefore we had to accommodate you at the Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed and Breakfast.
With the blankets we are sorry to hear from you just know that it was a little cold that night if you would have made use of our Duty Phone we would have been more then welcome and would have brought you a second blanket.

We hope to welcome you again in one of our Guesthouses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My second stay with the Sweetest Guesthouse Group and as well the second time I was not at all disappointed!
Nice and clean room.
The Breakfast was amazing the staff member really friendly and helpfull!
Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TherryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SweetestGuesthouses, Guest Relations Manager at Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear TherryW

Thank you for the time you took to write this review. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you find our staff friendly. Its always our pleasure to make our guests feel at home here at Sweetest Guesthouses.

Thank you again for your comments they are really valuable to us.

Kind regards
Evelyn and the entire team of
Sweetest Guesthouses
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.3 mi away
Sweet Ocean View Guesthouse
Sweet Ocean View Guesthouse
#62 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sweet Orange Guest House
Sweet Orange Guest House
#53 of 156 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sweet Olive Guesthouse
Sweet Olive Guesthouse
#49 of 156 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sweet Berries Holiday Houses
Sweet Berries Holiday Houses
#85 of 156 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leeuwenzee Guest House
Leeuwenzee Guest House
#46 of 156 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchor Bay Guest House
Anchor Bay Guest House
#37 of 156 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Address: 12 Bertram Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast offers much more than just crisp sheets, cosy beds and comfortable rooms. Sweet Lemon guesthouse reflects the very same stylish but casual lifestyle that Sea Point has to offer. Immerse yourself in this chic setting complete with retro vintage furniture and design. Ambient lighting and splashes of colour adds to the harmony of this home, warming each of the 6 unique and tastefully decorated rooms.Whether you have decided to have a laid-back day or need the perfect spot to wind down from your many adventures in our beautiful city, the garden and spacious pool-area will bring you all that you need for pure relaxation and comfort.At Sweetest Guesthouses we give you more than money can buy. Not only will you be surrounded by a stylish and comfortable ambience but you will also be provided with the best of high quality service and specialized attention making your stay with us an event to remember ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweet Lemon Boutique Bed & Breakfast Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing