We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Ranked #33 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed here for three nights for a sightseeing trip. I arranged the airport shuttle and he was there ontime and was very helpful and friendly. The hotel check-in was smooth and nice and the room was great. Very large and looked very nice. The location is superb. Just a 10-15 minute walk to the V&A waterfront for shopping and also where the tour buses leave from. The breakfasts were delicious and I had dinner there one night that was very good. All in all, highly recommended. Wifi also worked well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback of our hotel. This certainly motivates our whole team to keep on being the very best in town. I hope the rest of your trip was just as great and your journey back home was safe and comfortable.

Thanks again for your support.

Royal Regards
Terri Jabaar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    910
    322
    145
    41
    51
See reviews for
526
486
36
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

The perfect hotel to ensure an amazing holiday! Felt like royalty from the time I arrived - the staff are amazing, the rooms are luxurious, the pool deck is beautiful, and the restaurant (1800 degrees) is superb! My only complaint is that smoking should not be allowed on the pool deck - but that is a personal opinion.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy0utd00rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you, thank you, thank you for this excellent review you have given us :-)
The team is smiling with pride.
It is great to receive your comments and we are really pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.

I do hope you will come back to stay with us soon.

Royal Regards
Terri Jabaar & the team at Cape Royale.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

From the moment we entered the car park we were made to feel like royalty. Well groomed staff everywhere in the lobby greeting you and directing you to check in. Staff in the lobby always greeted you in the mornings and asked about your plans for the day.
This hotel is obviously an old building however it looks brand new inside with sparkling clean hallways. We had a large modern two bedroom apartment which looked recently renovated. The rooms were clean and linen was crisp. Breakfast special for R100 was worth every cent.
The only negatives I have is that the beds were small and there are some dodgy looking characters walking around outside the hotel at night. There are a few restaurants and coffee shops right outside the door.
We love visiting Cape Town and have made many trips to this beautiful city, staying at various establishments but this has been the ultimate so far.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

We booked here at night on the weekend of the Jazz Festival after being disappointed by a filthy accommodatio through booking.com but they made a mistake and confirmed our first day when thd hotel was full. ADAM their bookings manager took it upon himself to find us an alternative accommodation at another boutique hotel cant remember its name but was equality amazing. We could havw beed frustrated by this arrangement but Adams professionalism made us calm down. We were later offered one of their executive penthouse suite with breathtaking views of the ocean and will come back with my kids. The prices were good and its fully furnished suite with a stunning kitchen.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mbalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Revisiting Cape Town after 39 years, the city where I proposed, and having booked and paid for 4 nights accomodation in January, we were angry and dissapointed to be "bumped" to another property by the Guest Services Manager because our room was not available.This was not the way we anticipated a start to our visit to Cape Town. On accessing our room the next day we found a lovely hotel in a great location. The staff are friendly and professional. We recommend and would revisit the hotel despite the initial 'hiccup'.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rinso51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowbridge
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel ranks amongst the best I have ever stayed at. It truly is a superb example of how service with a smile and enthusiasm makes a guest feel truly "royal". We were called by name from the moment we arrived (greeted by the sounding of a gong in reception) by ALL staff..incredible attention to detail. The rooms are excellently furnished, decorated and spacious. The spa is excellent value too with friendly staff who really help you relax. One welcome surprise is the travel desk run by Girschen Clingen of Africanect. His team including Danica, Jean, Faldie and Lawrence, to name a few, were helpful beyond words. They made our short stay in this beautiful city one of the most enjoyable stays anywhere in the world. Thanks to them and to Cape Royale for a truly memorable experience.
The Davies family will be back. Dankie

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarquinNibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
336 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

From check in to check out every member of the staff made us feel most welcome in this fine hotel.

Well located near the new stadium, only minutes from the Waterfront and downtown areas, with several nice restaurants within walking distance.

Rooms are modern, light and airy, with nice separate kitchen/living area.

Valet parking works very efficiently and is only ZAR80 per day.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul_CNX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.5 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#28 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#32 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#20 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#17 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Royale Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Royale Luxury Hotel

Property: Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Address: 47 Main Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#36 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Royale Luxury Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury 5-star hotel is located in central Green Point, just a 10-minute walk from Cape Town Stadium and the V&A Waterfront. It offers bright rooms with free capped Wi-Fi, a rooftop pool and gym. Cape Royale Luxury Hotel features spacious suites with a Juliet balcony and includes a well-equipped kitchen, large living and entertainment areas. All rooms have a flat-screen satellite TV, a CD and DVD Player. Guests of the luxury Cape Royale have a choice between 5 dining options including a pool bar offering views of Cape Town Harbour and Table Mountain, as well as a modern gym featuring state-of-the-art cardiovascular equipment. Cape Royale's concierge can offer suggestions on local activities and can arrange a complimentary shuttle service that can transport guests within a 5 km radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Royale Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Royale Hotel Cape Town Central
Cape Town Royale
Hotel Cape Town
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing