We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad start ends well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Ranked #33 of 111 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Revisiting Cape Town after 39 years, the city where I proposed, and having booked and paid for 4 nights accomodation in January, we were angry and dissapointed to be "bumped" to another property by the Guest Services Manager because our room was not available.This was not the way we anticipated a start to our visit to Cape Town. On accessing our room the next day we found a lovely hotel in a great location. The staff are friendly and professional. We recommend and would revisit the hotel despite the initial 'hiccup'.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rinso51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,513)
There are newer reviews for Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 1,513 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel ranks amongst the best I have ever stayed at. It truly is a superb example of how service with a smile and enthusiasm makes a guest feel truly "royal". We were called by name from the moment we arrived (greeted by the sounding of a gong in reception) by ALL staff..incredible attention to detail. The rooms are excellently furnished, decorated and spacious. The spa is excellent value too with friendly staff who really help you relax. One welcome surprise is the travel desk run by Girschen Clingen of Africanect. His team including Danica, Jean, Faldie and Lawrence, to name a few, were helpful beyond words. They made our short stay in this beautiful city one of the most enjoyable stays anywhere in the world. Thanks to them and to Cape Royale for a truly memorable experience.
The Davies family will be back. Dankie

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarquinNibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

From check in to check out every member of the staff made us feel most welcome in this fine hotel.

Well located near the new stadium, only minutes from the Waterfront and downtown areas, with several nice restaurants within walking distance.

Rooms are modern, light and airy, with nice separate kitchen/living area.

Valet parking works very efficiently and is only ZAR80 per day.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul_CNX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

It has been a year this week that we stayed at Cape Royale Luxury Suites and Spa and we are still talking about how wonderful this hotel is. The term Royale is fitting, because from the moment you arrive, you are treated like royalty. Everyone who arrives is introduced to the lobby with a gong. Even though we had been travelling for close to 24 hours, we still felt special and welcomed.

The rooms were gorgeous! We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and words cannot discribe how amazing the rooms are. The rooms are large and have all the ammenities that you need. It was wonderful having 2 bathrooms for 4 people. The ammenities of the hotel were fantastic as well. We spent some time in the roof top bar and it was lovely, with an amazing view of the city. We had foot massages in the spa and it was lovely to be pampereed.

Once you arrive, allow Girschen to help you plan your trip. Him and his staff will take amazing care of you. Customer service is his #1 priority and he achieves it every time. He will go above and beyond to make sure that your trip is amazing and will make suggestions on what to see and do and take care of all the bookings. He arranged a safari for my friend and I and it was truely an amazing experience. He will not let you down. The staff working with him are just as commited to customer service and making sure that you have the best time, as he is.

There are things in Cape Town that have to be seen, Boulders Beach with the penguins is a must. Penguins on a beach!? Okay! Visit Table Mountain for amazing views of the city. The Victoria Albert waterfont is gorgeous.

We had an amazing trip to Cape Town and I hope some day to make it back again. If you are thinking of going, what's stopping you? Go! Stay at Cape Royale, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennCowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I loved this hotel, not only for the nice rooms, good food, and all the ammenities it had to offer; but the Travel Desk in the hotel really make the visit perfect! As a solo traveler I was not sure what to expect but Mr. Clingen of Africanect was extreemly accomodating and planned tours for me to suit my interests. I had a lovely time and saw much of the area. It was just beautiful! Highly recommended for singles and families.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hapy2bme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Staying at the Cape Royale Luxury Hotel & Spa was the perfect start to our honeymoon. On arrival, we were greeted with smiles by very attentive staff ensuring impeccable service. Not forgetting the striking of the gong for the announcement of our arrival. The hotel is absolutely beautiful with the most attractive finishes and spacious rooms.

From sundowners and sushi at the Skybar - with spectacular views - to the most succulent steak we’ve tasted to date at the 1800 restaurant, you will without a doubt be satisfied with cuisine the hotel has to offer.

The Equinox spa is home to the most skilled masseuses which we were able to experience with a 60 min romantic couples massage.
All-in-all it was an amazing experience, a hotel we can recommend to others and be sure to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Castle20140421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

From the moment we arrived, we found all staff warm, helpful and very efficient. We had flown 21 hours non-stop and having contacted Fransette before departing on our trip, the staff had arranged showering facilities as we had an early morning arrival in Cape Town and were then on a guided tour. The apartment was palatial and the service outstanding and staff always had a smile when greeting their guests. We had our grown up daughters with us and found the added bonus of spa facilities and the roof bar complete with pool and day beds very relaxing at the end of the day. A great place for us to all meet in the evenings. Can never thank the staff of this establishment enough. Such a positive vibe to begin our tour of South Africa, Cape Town and the Garden Route.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#29 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,737 reviews
0.2 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,633 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#6 of 111 in Cape Town Central
2,055 reviews
0.5 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#24 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,540 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#16 of 111 in Cape Town Central
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Royale Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Royale Luxury Hotel

Address: 47 Main Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#36 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $184 - $624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Royale Luxury Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Luxurious All-Suite, 5-star hotel, is centrally located, within walking distance to the Cape Town stadium, V&A Waterfront and close to all popular beaches. It offers bright spacious Suites with a Juliet balcony and includes a well-equipped kitchen and large living & entertainment areas. Guests have a choice between several dining options, Wellness Centre, Fitness Centre and a rooftop Pool Bar offering views of Cape Town Harbour and Table Mountain. Ask the Cape Royale Luxury Hotel concierge team to offer suggestion on Cape Town and surround activities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Royale Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Royale Hotel Cape Town Central
Cape Town Royale
Hotel Cape Town
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing