We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Ranked #44 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Nice boutique hotel next to the waterfront (not inside) but we found it suitable as they have a free transfer service to the waterfront

A lovely view of the stadium. We also had dinner at their restaurant which was very good

The rooms are self contained with full kitchen which is nice when dining in

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and feedback. It is greatly appreciated by all the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Cape Royale, hopefully one day soon.

Royal Regards

Terri Jabaar
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

889 - 895 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

The hotel is lovely - however - you are ignored ! We are here for 9 days and its day 1 - hopefully they will respond to this as things go in 1 ear and out the other. I have asked 5 times for a firm pillow to 5 different people - it hasn't appeared. I had to go and stand in reception and refuse to move until it appeared. We have asked 3 times for the coffee to be replenished - yes we could go and buy some - but at this star rating when they say ' just ask ' then you ask - but get ignored ! There are 2 of us n h room but only 1 glass - we have asked 3 people for this. Has it turned up ?? Take a guess ! The staff are lovely but ineffective in the simplest of demands ! As I know they take trip advisor seriously maybe this way we may get some service !

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MarcBRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel is centrally located in Green Point and close to attractions in the area. We spent 1 night with friends in a 2 room suite, which was very spacious and comfortable. Each room had a bathroom. There was also a kitchen and large living area. The staff are very friendly and assisted us with our needs. My only comment is that we had a street facing room overlooking the Waterfront to watch the parade. This was great, except that there is a club on the ground floor of the hotel which has loud music until 4 in the morning on weekends - rather request a back room for a good sleep and forfeit the sea view.
PS There is a great breakfast offered!

Room Tip: Be aware of the club on the ground floor - loud music over weekends. May be better to ask for a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew_SouthAfrica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and great comments about the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your staff with us; the rooms, the breakfast and service.

My apologies for the noise issues you experienced from ZAR. Please be assured that we do monitor these noise levels very closely, however due to the festivities on that particular weekend the noise levels did continue into the early hours. This is not something that happens often as the festival happens once year. Thank you for your feedback and we will continue to monitor closely.

With Kindest Regards

Terri Jabaar
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is great, from the moment you walk in to the moment you leave,
the staff are freindly and could not do more for their guests!
Our room was initially a single room, but was upgraded to a 2 bedroom, which was a huge condo, 2 bathrooms and a good sized kitchen with all cooking appliances,
We booked 2 tours with the team in the lobby, and Girshwen (manager of tours) and Harry were a real pleasure to talk,.....the wine tour around Stellenbosch and Franshoek were amazing, and the Pinnisula tour was out of this world....we were about to see the best beaches, and wild life in one day!
Breakfasts and afternoon cocktails are also 5 star!!
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you kindly for your lovely comments and great feedback, especially your comments about our Travel Desk Team Girschen and Harry.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and encourages us to continue to provide the highest standards of service, from a champion team.

Royal Regards
Terri Jabaar
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I had the priviledge to stay at the Cape Royale for 3 nights on a business trip.
From the moment we checked in, I was blown away by the unobtrusive but efficient service and the attention to detail.
The hotel's name does it justice - we were treated like royalty!
We stayed in a luxury 2 bedroom apartment which is equipped with 2 en suite bedrooms, lounge area, dining area and kitchen with all the modern finishes and appliances you could think of.
Breakfast was served in the 1800 Restaurant, and it was a spread like no other I have ever seen!
The hotel is perfectly situated close to the V&A waterfront, stadium, city centre and beaches, and offers a transfer service to get you from A to B without any hassle.
The Sky Bar on the roof of the hotel is great for informal meetings and sundowner drinks. Freshly prepared sushi added extra flair to the setting and was delicious.
It was a fantastic experience and I definitely recommend the Cape Royale to both leisure and business travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lize Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Royal Guest,

Thank you kindly for your comments and positive feedback. I have ensured to share this with all of our team. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Cape Royale, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Royal Regards
Terri Jabaar
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Cape Royale is an apartment / hotel type establishment ideal for self catering with the added advantage of the hotel services at your disposal, if you don't feel like making your own breakfast then simply go down to the restaurant. The apartments are extremely spacious, 2 bedrooms (en-suite) open plan lounge, dining area and fully equipped kitchen, modernly furnished to create that homely feeling. The hotel is perfectly situated meters across the Cape Town Greenpoint stadium as well as the Cape shoreline which hosts many restaurants and coffee shops all at walking distance. This location is perfect for morning jogs along the coastline.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and positive comments.
I am pleased you had an overall enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest Regards
Terri Jabaar
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because of it's 5 star rating. We were traveling around South Africa and wanted to treat ourselves to a bit of luxury but sadly for us it was a very negative experience. The suite we booked was extremly spacious with two large bedrooms but it lacked any personal touches. No complementry extras. In fact the room was void of everything. Basically it was a large empty suite.
We had reason to complain that while we were out one day our room had been opened and left open, also a do not disturb sign had been placed on our door. We felt that our room had been intruded, but the hotel staff did not even apologise We could not wait to leave. On arrival each guest are announced as Lord or Lady, this may suit some people but for us this is not a REAL experience but a pompus piece of theatre. We would have rather had a smiling friendly welcome and a nice room with some personal touches. We have stayed at other 5 star hotels around the world and this hotel in our experience is not a 5 star.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Coral K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerriJabaar, Manager at Cape Royale Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your comments. My apologies that we seemed to have failed you on this occasion. Rest assured that we are busy conducting a full investigation into all of your comments, especially your comment relating to your room being entered when you were out and a Do Not Disturb sign was on your door. Please be assured that this is certainly not the norm.
Please do contact me directly, should you be returning to Cape Town as I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to meet with you directly to discuss and rectify.

Royal Regards

Terri Jabaar
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,796 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#16 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,813 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,347 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#43 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,371 reviews
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#26 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Royale Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Royale Luxury Hotel

Address: 47 Main Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#32 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#41 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $221 - $749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Royale Luxury Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Luxurious All-Suite, 5-star hotel, is centrally located, within walking distance to the Cape Town stadium, V&A Waterfront and close to all popular beaches. It offers bright spacious Suites with a Juliet balcony and includes a well-equipped kitchen and large living & entertainment areas. Guests have a choice between several dining options, Wellness Centre, Fitness Centre and a rooftop Pool Bar offering views of Cape Town Harbour and Table Mountain. Ask the Cape Royale Luxury Hotel concierge team to offer suggestion on Cape Town and surround activities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Royale Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Royale Hotel Cape Town Central
Cape Town Royale
Hotel Cape Town
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing