We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A foodie destination”
Review of Burger & Lobster

Burger & Lobster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast Food
Description: Burger & Lobster was founded in 2016 with the idea of going back to basics of a restaurant culture where people were offered only a few items that would get people talking - a burger, a lobster roll and fresh lobster. The First B&L in South Africa started in Cape Town on Bree Street. B&L has a world renouned cocktail bar offering the best original cocktails in Cape Town made with all home-made ingredients. B & L is a trendy and vibey place that gets people coming back. The Burger is made with highest quality natural beef and the Lobster is sustainable live lobster. Each dish developed the best it can be, surrounded with good people and great energy.
Restaurant details
Description: Burger & Lobster was founded in 2016 with the idea of going back to basics of a restaurant culture where people were offered only a few items that would get people talking - a burger, a lobster roll and fresh lobster. The First B&L in South Africa started in Cape Town on Bree Street. B&L has a world renouned cocktail bar offering the best original cocktails in Cape Town made with all home-made ingredients. B & L is a trendy and vibey place that gets people coming back. The Burger is made with highest quality natural beef and the Lobster is sustainable live lobster. Each dish developed the best it can be, surrounded with good people and great energy.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not only were we served by a nice and bubbly waiter named Richard but also the food and 2 for 1 drink special is amaaaaaazzzzing!! We tried as many cocktails as possible but had to stop so that we were able to walk out. The ingredients of the cocktails sound so odd on paper but they all work in a drink and it’s to die for, I really loved it there, would definitely go again❤️

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Maria_Liedeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thought Zane's review was a little over the top. And then we also ate lunch there. Zane, you nailed it. The burgers were fantastic. I had the Wolf too, my wife had the B & L. We both loved them. She asked Liam to make sure the sweet potato fries were extra crispy... they were. I added the cheese and bacon fries... they were great. They burgers were as good as we've ever eaten no question about that. We'd be back tomorrow if we didn't live in Utah. Well managed and served. A not to be missed eatery.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Summer is here and we have found the perfect spot for afternoon drinks. Excellent service from Siobhan, she is super friendly and offers a great chat at the table. Drinks went down well in the heat.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank KerrynM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSCaRrArA, Owner at Burger & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear KerrynM48

We cannot agree with you more. Afternoon drinks at B&L are perfect!! We will pass on the kind words to Siobhan and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
Paolo Carrara
Co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love coming here. Love sitting on the street in the sun, the New York look inside. The vibe is great and so are the staff. Siobhan is always so welcoming and friendly. You'll see me again very soon.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank M3isthecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSCaRrArA, Owner at Burger & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear MEisthecar

Thank you for the review and the positive feedback. The Team loved hosting you and we cannot wait to see you soon.

Kind regards
Paolo Carrara
Co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food was good - waiter(Liam) was a champion great up-selling and product knowledge

great lunchtime tunes in the background - GOOD VIBES guys

ill be back !

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daxtrax420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSCaRrArA, Owner at Burger & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Daxtrax420

Thank you for the lovely 5 star review and the feedback on Liam. He is a new addition to the Team and he will be thrilled to hear he achieved 5 star status.

We cannot wait to see you for dinner next time.

Kind regards
Paolo Carrara
Co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger & Lobster also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town, Western Cape
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Burger & Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing