We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top 10”
Review of Aubergine

Aubergine
Ranked #73 of 1,148 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top 10”
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Surely one of the top 10 restaurants I've been too. We had the degustation, with wine pairing. Excellent service and a very knowledgable sommelier

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    143
    81
    50
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Simply magnificent”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I visited with a Frenchman and a Swede and was treated with a gastronomic experience of rare quality. The menu was excellently presented, the atmosphere pleasant and the food exquisite. Such care was taken over every aspect of the food served that we had an experience which left us all taken aback. It is worthy of a visit for a special occasion.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Dining Experience”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful birthday dinner at Aubergine. The food was absolutely delicious and they even prepared a special birthday dessert. The decor was lovely, the service was excellent and the wine list was extensive. We had a perfectly lovely meal and a great time. We are still talking about the lemon creme brule I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baughurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Recent visit”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent food and great service. My wife and I had the beef and it was melt in the mouth stuff. Good value too. Strongly recommended.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MWC2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dinner with a large group of clients”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The restaurant has stunning ambience and the food was absolutely amazing. The restaurant catered to a large group and there was not one course that was not superb. The desert - heavenly

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aubergine also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Aubergine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing