We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$190
View deal
Vio.com$190
StayForLong
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveler rating
1,253
142
28
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,253
142
28
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea point pool area is our honeymoon hotel is beautiful visit cape town home away from home spent nights table mountain yogurt juliana seapoint jacuzzi promenade uber sa ct
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Highly reommended for anyone going to Cape Town for a relaxing stay. Excellent service with the intention of pampering the guests - welcome drinks, fruits and water, turnout with chocolates every night, fantastic breakfast menu and extremely helpful and friendly staff.

The massage at the spa was also fantastic. Definitely worth considering if staying at this property.

Will definitely stay here the next time i'm back in Cape Town.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Yiqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JoeSetchell, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Dear Yiqi,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and for your appreciation of all the finer touches we have added to give our guests that 5 star service! We are thrilled you enjoyed your massage and experience in the spa and hope to see you back with us one day soon!

All the best,
Joe & The Glen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Stayed here in August, it was fabulous- from the décor to the service. Everything was wonderful-the people, the location, the service, the hospitality, the food! I cant think of one negative thing to say. It was simply amazing!! 5 stars!!! Do your self a favor and treat yourself to this wonderful hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sherreyw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JoeSetchell, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Sherrey W,

Thank you kindly for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your time here at The Glen and hope to see you one day soon :-)

All the best,
Joe & The Glen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Loved this hotel. We stayed for 3 nights and had a great stay. We were there in July and the price was great since it was off season. The staff was super friendly and attentive, the breakfast had everything and was so good. The location is great too because there are several bars in the area or if you are up for a 45min wall you can make it into the city by foot. The hop-on-hope-off bus stop is about 5 min down the hill. The front desk can arrange tours, taxis, HOHO tickets, dinner reservations and whatever else you need. There is a reason this hotel gets such great reviews and I think they more than live up to it... Oh and the people just seem to enjoy being there, from management to the front desk staff everyone is so friendly and happy.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MikeRenee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JoeSetchell, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear MikeRenee C,

What a beautiful review! The team are delighted to hear such great comments, you clearly witnessed the fun and joy we have working here and it is a pleasure to share that with you and our other guests! We do hope to see you again, until then, keep well and treasure you fond memories of Cape Town!

All the best,
Joe & The Glen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

My friend and I stayed in the Sky apartment about 5 minutes from the main hotel, and it was gorgeous! The sea facing wall completely opens up to a spacious balcony overlooking Sea Point and out towards the atlantic. From the bathroom and bedroom and also get a great view of Lion's head. Staying in the apartment allows you some privacy, while still enjoying the amenities of the hotel. The free breakfast is absolutely delicious, and the grounds are beautiful. The apartment is definitely a steal!

The one drawback of this stay, which prevents me from giving an 'Excellent' rating was the staff. Throughout our stay some of the staff lacked the general friendliness and custom service you'd expect from such a highly rated boutique hotel. An annoyance was on one day of our visit a city water piped had busted. While the hotel is in no way responsible for this, their response and accommodation was less than hospitable. We had no access to water in the apartment and we were initially told the issue would be resolved by noon. We left for the day and enjoyed the city, yet when we came back in the evening there was still no water. We went to the front desk to check on the situation and see what could be done to alleviate the issue. We were offered to use the facilities at the hotel's spa, which was a five minute walk from the apartment. When I asked if there was any way the hotel could provide us with some water to use in the apartment they gave us two one-litre bottles of drinking water and the appalling and rather offensive excuse that "this is Africa". I have stayed at many fabulous hotels and resorts in Southern Africa that would have bent over backwards to accommodate the situation. It wasn't until the water still hadn't returned a few hours later, and I asked to speak to a manager that we were refunded for the one night stay.

So again, this hotel is gorgeous and has many wonderful advantages. We really did enjoy our stay and the beautiful apartment minus the unfortunate experience with the water and lack of response from staff.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JoeSetchell, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear Thomas L,

We are pleased to hear of your excellent feedback on the new apartments. It is unfortunate however that a burst mains pipe in the street caused your 4 star review. We managed this to the best of our ability and rightly compensated your nights stay. Unfortunately this type of problem is out of our hands but we did our best given the situation by providing you with showering facilities at the hotel whilst the council works were repaired. Our comment on the situation that "This is Africa" is a renowned one here and merely makes light of how long it takes to get problems fixed in this City, and I had hoped you would have understood the manner in which it was intended, but I accept your frustration at the time.

Kindest regards,
Joe & The Glen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

I would recommend the Glen Boutique Hotel without any reservation.

The property is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The moment we walked through the door, we were greeted with impeccable customer service. A young man from behind the front desk offered us complimentary cocktails and spent 20 minutes going over a map of the city and giving invaluable insight into navigating Cape Town.

We were updated to a suite, which was a fantastic surprise. Room # 15 is absolutely gorgeous. It had a huge private balcony, a beautiful bathroom with spa tub and a very comfortable bed. A fruit basket and box of chocolates were waiting for us in the room when we arrived. There was also a Nespresso machine and complimentary coffee pods were re-stocked each day.

Breakfast was included with the room fee and it was a huge buffet along with a la carte menu options. Sitting in the beautiful restaurant area of the lobby and getting to enjoy this was a wonderful way to start each day.

If you're looking for a well-priced yet luxurious place to stay, this is the perfect choice.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BGabrielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JoeSetchell, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear BGabrielle,

We are delighted to see that you experienced the very best from The Glen! room 15 was recently upgraded so it is a real pleasure to hear of such awesome feedback on it's decor, facilities and added touches! We hope to see you again soon!

All the best,
Joe & The Glen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews