We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience! 5 star service and facilities!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had a great stay here the staff was super friendly and very accommodating, the concierge Phillip was fantastic and planned our week nicely for us, our room was clean and comfortable, the food was also very very good, I loved everything I ordered! Would love to come back here with my family!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Rebecca,

Thank you for your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in Cape Town and that you enjoyed our food. It was a pleasure to host you and hope you return soon. Safe Travels back to Vegas!

Warm Regards, the whole Glen team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Excellent stay. The staff is enormously helpful. Parking onsite. The outdoor pool area is unique to say the least and very trendy. The room was very clean, large, with an amazing shower that could fit 2-3 people easily. The breakfast and restaurant are pretty good. Not the best views of the city and not really within walking distance of downtown, but still excellent hotel. We had a car, so location wasn't as much of an issue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Andre,

Thank you for your stay with us at The Glen Boutique Hotel. We are pleased you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back from Connecticut in the near future.

Safe travels from the whole Glen Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stormy Cape town , but what a delightful place to be! Very friendly and helpful staff and beautiful rooms with a nice wellness area. Breakfast is healthy and great. You will have a great time here too.

Room Tip: room 7 and 8 are delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronique m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Veronique,

Thank you for your stay with us and for posting a great review. We are glad you enjoyed one of the Cape Storms and that you enjoyed Cape Town and our hotel. We hope to see you return very soon.

Warm Regards, The Glen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

The staff were incredibly friendly and go out of their way to make your holiday special. Beautiful and comfortable in all the rooms we stayed in, which were two different Suites. Luxurious is the word that springs to mind. We were originally planning to stay just 4 days but ended up extended our stay to 2 weeks! Breakfast was almost our favorite part of everyday, especially the muffins. We got engaged whilst there and they upgraded us to the Penthouse for free which was above expectations (although the hotel was quiet at the time). Would not miss this place or the opportunity to bask in their great service and comfort. 5 stars and 10/10 rating from us!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank docspek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for your great review and for staying with us.

We were delighted to be able to offer you an upgrade for your extended stay and hope to welcome you again to the hotel in the near future!

Safe onward travels, from everyone at The Glen Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed in the Glen for a chart while and all I can is I am sad it's not longer. A fantastic atmosphere. The best staff ever. Hospitality and my welcome was superb. Freshly cooked food. Clenliness was simply impeccable. The maid came and did a refresh of my room without being asked as she knew I would be out all day. Philip I have to say was amazing at his job. So much so I wanted to tip him but he refused. He simply said " I love my job, I don't want to be tipped ". I was lone travelling and missed my flight to Cape Town. Philip arranged with the taxi service to come back and pick me up later he also went out of his way to make my stay memorable by arranging trips for me and within my budget. Jean - Piere also was amazing. Also Abigail & Fredrick too. Arnold the the waiter was great. The taxi service they use for you too were fantastic. Abu and Don. Very friendly. All in all I have stayed in 100 + hotels around the world and this is the only one that sticks out to me wanting to come back again and again and again. Philip and his team made it such a friendly, relaxed, unique, personnel and safe atmosphere for me. These guys have me want to come back to the Glen over and over again. This hotel should be number 1 out of 100. Not 11 out of 100

Room Tip: Right at the back room 21 floor 3. A superb room and out the way so nice and quiet but a fantastic v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnytraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for your very kind review on the hotel.

It was a pleasure to host you at the hotel and hope you will return soon. We aim to give our guests the best service in Cape Town and were pleased you could experience our dedication to be Cape Town's Number One 4-star hotel!

Warm Regards from everyone at The Glen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at the Glen for 5 nights and had an absolutely wonderful time. The rooms are wonderfully decorated, the pool area is incredible and the staff is out-of-this-world.
Here my favorite aspects that make this a 5* Hotel in my opinion.

- I'm a bit of a foody and the staff is incredibly knowledgeable about restaurants and even got us some last minute reservations at some of Cape Towns best restaurants (I would recommend to try both the Test Kitchen and La Colombe)

- Everything is super high-end and of great quality: The soap, shampoo, conditioner, bathrobes, candles, etc.

- The breakfast is incredible. I recommend the Omelette with mushrooms, tomatoes and onions

- The staff is by far the biggest asset: Polite, professional and extremely knowledgable

Will definitely come back and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M-L-Heim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Glen Boutique Hotel and that you got to experience the Test Kitchen and La Colombe, two great restaurants. We hope to see you back in Cape Town soon!

Warm regards from everyone at the Glen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed for 8 days and spent a wonderful time. A very special atmosphere, quietness in a radiant City, very friendly staff and delicious breakfast. You can find a place to read a book, have a drink, chat, or just enjoy the sun. Excellent Trip and restaurant advice from Phil. We will come back!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank DaveJSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theglenhotel, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Dave,

Thank you for staying with us at The Glen Boutique Hotel and for writing such a lovely review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope to introduce you to yet more great restaurants in Cape Town. Keep well, see you soon,

From the whole Glen Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,441 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,880 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#45 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,815 reviews
Cape Grace
#6 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,106 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 3 The Glen Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#2 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#8 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $147 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For availability please book directly with us between 1st November 2017 until 31st March 2018. We have limited availability on all partner sites The Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa is the perfect destination for travellers who are looking to unwind, relax and explore the very best Cape Town has to offer. Our team are dedicated to making your stay as memorable as possible filled with wonderful experiences and treasured moments you’ll cherish for years to come. The Glen is chic, tastefully styled, and will embrace you in its warmth. The hotel has 24 individually furnished rooms, ranging from Standard, Deluxe and Suites, through to the crème de la crème of our stunning Penthouse - with direct lift access. The hotel itself is rich in décor and modern artwork, and most rooms come with their own balcony or private terrace. The Glen also offer 3 other properties, G on Barkly, G on Herbert and G on Rochester with their own unique self contained facilities. these properties are perfect for families and groups looking for a high standard of living and accommodation - please enquire directly with us for more details. Our G Spa is inspired to bring you complete wellness and honours the African principle of natural beauty. All treatments are designed to take you on a journey of rejuvenation with our trained massage therapists, who are there to help you to discover a whole new level of relaxation. Our sun terrace and cascading pools are the ideal spot for you to relax and enjoy the warmth of South Africa. Our outdoor Jacuzzi is ideal for evening sunset, and our spa includes a sauna, steam room and hot tub for your enjoyment, open from 6pm to 11pm. The G Kitchen hosts breakfast, lunch and dinner, serving a combination of Mediterranean and South African cuisine. Braai’s are held weekly during summer (Sept to April), where guests can enjoy traditional food and relax by the pool with one of our legendary cocktails. Our G Car Hire service has a fleet of luxury vehicles; from city runarounds to top end convertibles. For those who prefer to be driven around, we have experienced chauffeurs to take you anywhere in the City. Cape Town is known for its beautiful people, breathtaking scenery and rich history. To make sure you don’t miss any of these, we offer bespoke Tours and Activities, for both half days and full day experiences. As a non-discriminatory hotel we warmly welcome both straight and gay guests from all over the world. In addition to free WiFi and satellite TV, all guests can enjoy continental or full English breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the pool or at the restaurant, and the a la carte menu provides for round-the-clock informal dining. The Hotel is located in Sea Point, Cape Town and is only 12 miles from Cape Town International Airport with on-site parking as well as a luxury airport transfer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glen Boutique
Glen Boutique Cape Town
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing