We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Glen Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Glen Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have just spent two wonderful nights at the Glen Hotel in Sea Point. It has a wonderfully relaxed atmosphere where everyone is made to feel at home. The staff are very helpful and the decor is gorgeous. The breakfast was stunning, too. It is so central and accessible and I shall definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhodaJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    860
    113
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
74
583
106
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

What an amazing time at such a stunning little piece of paradise...... The location is perfect, central and the hotel itself is beautiful!!!! We invaded the place as a family, 5 rooms in total but lots of other family members coming and going constantly!!! The staff was 5 star quality, nothing was too much trouble! The rooms were spotless and well maintained and well serviced!!! All in all it was FANTASTIC, thank you to all the staff who made our stay SO VERY ENJOYABLE! We will certainly be back in the future!!!

Room Tip: Room number 5 was a great one, would recommend if you want to be away from all the hussle bussle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Myself and a girlfriend stayed at the Glen Boutique after volunteering for two weeks in South Africa and it was fantastic. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the beautiful penthouse! The staff were so friendly and helpful. Always recommending fantastic restaurants, shops and areas to visit. The hotel was located in a nice area, short taxi ride to city centre. I would definitely stay at the Glen again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I arrived following a hard weeks work in Lesotho anxious and not sure about staying in Cape Town.
The hotel staff are the best ever and nothing is too much effort for them . Their advise is genuine and somehow they know exactly what is required to meet your needs.
I was most impressed that they took at check in an emergency contact . When travelling alone really important and this made me feel secure . The breakfast is better than any international hotel freshly cooked with first class ingredients. Its a hotel for all the family business or single travellers. the pool and sauna is great . The hotel may not be a beach side hotel but the esplanade is a short Stroll. The area is quiet but no where is more than a stroll or short taxi ride..

Room Tip: I would guess all rooms are great the main hotel is probably best I stayed in the annex it was exact...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timv157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Normally a week away from home on business can leave you feeling a bit down and longing to get back after day 2 but thanks to the exceptional and friendly service from Phillip and his team the phrase "home away from home" springs to mind.

Thank you for a wonderful experience! See you again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

As a travel agent I was extremely impressed by the high standard of service coupled with excellent value for money........the breakfast was a real treat and so much on offer to choose from. Will certainly be returning to this well kept and chill out factor establishment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyMambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My (recent) husband and I stayed at the Glen in June of 2013 when we came to S. Africa to get married. We cannot rave enough about the style, comfort and hospitality all around of the Glen Boutique! We felt welcome immediately upon arrival and loved it so much that we took a week to do the Garden Route and came back to stay a few more nights at the Glen before leaving S. Africa. Philip was wonderful helping us with our car rental and booking us an amazing safari tour. Dillon and Arnold are two of the best bartenders we encountered in Cape Town, cheers to you both!!! Ruon and Rion (sorry about the spelling!) were also so friendly and helpful with anything and everything we needed. We will be singing the praises of the Glen for a long time! Perfect Stay! Thanks for everything! Lisa & Danilo

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,393 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,815 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,998 reviews
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
640 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 3 The Glen Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#2 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#8 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sea Point, Cape Town, The Glen Boutique Hotel offers luxurious accommodation in a breathtaking setting. As a non-discriminatory hotel we warmly welcome both straight and gay guests from all over the world. In addition to free WiFi and satellite TV the hotel also offers guests a spa and outdoor pool. The spa includes a spacious steam room, a traditional Swedish sauna and a Jacuzzi. We offer a selection of rooms with different views; some rooms either face the ocean or the mountain, while some open directly onto the pool area. Many of the rooms have their own private balcony. The hotel also offers a luxurious penthouse apartment, which includes restricted elevator access, breathtaking views, a private living and dining room and a double volume bathroom. Guests can enjoy continental or full English breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the pool or at the restaurant, and the a la carte menu provides for round-the-clock informal dining. Fresh juices, teas and coffees are available throughout the day. Easy to find, the Hotel is only 12 miles from Cape Town International Airport with on-site parking as well as an airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glen Boutique
Glen Boutique Cape Town
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing