We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Cape Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cape Riviera
Ranked #38 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Amazing accommodation option in Cape Town! The room was huge and with a view of Table Mountain from the window. It was also beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful and Owen recommended a dinner option that was so good we went back twice! Easy ten minute walk to the City Sightseeing bus stop and staff are local so can give you great tips on what to do and where to do. Best to request a carpark if you need one to ensure availability.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lovevicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 219 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

It was my Second stay at Cape Riviera this time was out of this world loved it a great place to stay. The staff were great and know their stuff felt like I was at home. The Views and closeness to the cbd was great. The best B&B in Cape town great to stay a nite or 7 you will be sad to leave

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garradon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Gorgeous place to stay and so central - the breakfasts can't be surpassed. My family and I really enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff. The ambience is sophisticated and the views from the balcony area are delightful. I highly recommend staying at this stylish B&B whilst you are visiting Cape Town.

Room Tip: Visit the website and speak to the friendly staff who will be delighted to guide you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The rooms and en suites were fantastic, lots of space and nicely decorated.
The staff were all very friendly, offering great advice on where to eat and where to go.
I'd recommend this guest house to anyone, we had a great stay.


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I arrived at 7 o'clock in the morning and received a warm welcome, a hot cup of coffee and a tasteful breakfast. My room was ready in an hour, which was vey nice, I could freshen up, leave my luggage in my room and start a fresh day in Cape town, The ambience of the hotel is classy, neat and warm. Spent many houers on the balcony, enjoying the view over Capetown. It was a 15 minute walk downhill to city center, and another 10 minute walk to the Waterfront. Ideally located at the foot of the Table Mountain and not far away from Camps Bay. I enjoyed my last days in Capetown which was patly due to this great hotel and very friendly staff!

Room Tip: I slept alone in a double room with a small patio. Very nice, clean and spacious bathroom, no compla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElsWierenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Sadly we didn't even have 24 hours at Cape Riviera but for the time we were there, I was really impressed - our room was fantastic, the staff couldn't have been friendlier and the breakfast was one of the best I had while I was in South Africa.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We are an elderly couple. The stairs to the rooms were many but fortunately there is a small lift. Very central location to CTN city bowl. Rooms large and comfy. The breakfast was not up to scratch for the price you pay. If you came letr in the morning there was nothing left and staff had to scrounge for some items. We looked into the kitchen and it was also not clean. Service on the whole was poor in the absence of supervisory staff or owners, especially in the breakfast area. For the price the rooms were OK but not service and the breakfast

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DrCjb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,440 reviews
Rutland Lodge
#48 of 156 in Cape Town Central
214 reviews
City Bowl
Belmont Guest House
Belmont Guest House
#15 of 156 in Cape Town Central
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa
#30 of 110 in Cape Town Central
328 reviews
City Bowl
Rosedene Guest House
Rosedene Guest House
#19 of 156 in Cape Town Central
242 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Riviera

Address: 31 Belvedere Avenue | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $107 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cape Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Riviera Hotel Cape Town Central
Cape Town Riviera
Cape Riviera Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing