We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stylish hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 111 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2010

satyed there for 2 nights with our dughter 2 years old, very stylish, clean rooms and bath room, gorgeous breakfast, nice german owners, very helpful and friendly stuff. Its better to stay here in Green Poinz than in Downtown.... very close to Waterfront, Clifton, Table Mountain. Parking in the garage, if this is full outside. .... Thought about going to the Fire and Ice in town.... we checked the rooms there as well, but we where soooo happy we took Dysart Hotel because it was much nice , better athmoshere, much bigger rooms..... all in all.... was perfect!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
There are newer reviews for Dysart Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 420 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2010

This was one of the highlights of the trip. We had a beautiful time at the Dysart. We liked it so much we extended our stay. Nothing was too much trouble - from booking taxis to restaurant recommendations - and Frank, Peter and Lo were always right! Breakfast was great too. Top moment - chatting to the team over a glass of wine in the evening. Thank you for the most fantastic start to our honeymoon..

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonnyandLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Peter and Lo are simply great. They made our stay in Cape Town feel secure, comfortable, and relaxing. Their guesthouse is beautiful, Peter helped with perfect dinner recommendations, and went out of their way to make my birthday feel special. We stayed in the honeymoon room which has an awesome enormous bathroom with dual shower heads - loved it. The staff is helpful and friendly. Lo also helped book a car for our last day which was exactly what we wanted. Thanks very much for a great stay in Cape Town!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twashburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at dysART. We found all of the staff and owners to be overly helpful and friendly. We loved the personal attention we received from everyone there, especially Martin. At night we’d come back to the hotel from a night out on the town and chat with Martin and other hotel guests over a glass of wine which was very enjoyable. In response to the one bad review on this hotel, my husband and I were able to walk around just fine at night and found some very good restaurants in the process. But, I would agree that the pool is smaller than it seems from the hotel’s website. Our room had its own private patio and modern bathroom with a double head shower and large tub, which we found more than made up for the small pool. We would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBug1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We stayed at the dysART hotel in May during a one week vacation in Cape Town. Run by several German expatriates who seem to really understand the boutique hotel scene, this hotel was a fantastic blend of a minimalist-style theme that really captures the 'Conde-Naste' postcard essence of Cape Town's beach community. The staff were very friendly, professional, and customer-service orientated. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic, as there is a mix of pastries and cooked-to order items. What we also liked was its rather intimate location, tucked between some very quiet residential streets right above one of the larger motorways in Cape Town with a terrific variety of sea-side restaurants and shops. The views from our room were nothing less than breathtaking and an oasis of calm relaxation (despite some dissappointing weather).

My only suggestion for improvement was that we didn't realize there was a charge for gym pass access to a nearby commercial facility, so we're a little 'surprised' during checkout. Also, the laundry service is a bit expensive compared to the rates charged at the laundry down the street.

But the cost of certain guest services aside, the DysArt is a fantastic boutique hotel experience and a refreshing escape from larger chain hotels and impersonal atmospheres.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajbasse97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

It was cold in Cape Town but warm and neat at DysART:
underfloor heating in all rooms
friendly stuff
super breakfast
kind owners
Only 5 minutes walking distance to the soccer stadium!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fotomaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We travelled to Cape Town for the World Cup and chose the Dysart guest house because of its great location near to the Waterfront (10 min walk) and the Green Point Stadium (5 min walk).

The Dysart did not disappoint at all. The location was fantastic - a quiet residential street which felt very safe with a few local restaurants within a very short walk. The owners and staff were extremely helpful and had good recomendations around places to visit and restaurants (Baia at the Waterfront and Paranga in Camps Bay are very good). Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were only too happy to also arrange day excursions or taxis as required which made life very easy.

The rooms were immaculate and spacious with all you would expect of a 5 star guesthouse and the breakfast provided each day was very good with hot meals cooked to order and a wide selection of breads, meats and fruit.

Excellent guesthouse and I would strongly recommend it if you want to stay in a great location in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornishlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,413 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,514 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Grace
#6 of 111 in Cape Town Central
2,060 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,763 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#29 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dysart Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dysart Boutique Hotel

Address: 17 Dysart Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#24 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $141 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dysart Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Dysart Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dysart Hotel Cape Town Central
Dysart Cape Town
Dysart Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing