We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Spent two nights at the end of our South African holiday and it was a good way to end, would have loved to have stayed longer. Very nice boutique hotel, spacious and comfortable rooms with beautiful and artful decor. Good location, easy walk to the Waterfront on a quiet street. Our room had a a beautiful view towards the water and the stadium. Nice breakfast and public areas with two pools which we unfortunately did not have time to use. The staff were very lovely and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeslieAnne1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 428 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

We arrived after a hectic trip from Jo'burg to a wonderful welcome from Zinny and the other girls. The rooms are beautifully appointed and very comfortable and a very relaxed and yummy breakfast to suit everyone's taste and desire. Everyone was so welcoming and obliging and can't fault our stay and would definitely recommend the Dysart to others and indeed have done so.

Thank you to Eefa, Zinny and Martin for a great stay who made us feel very welcome and to Frank and Peter and good luck with the expansion plan for Dysart.

Will go for an ocean view room next time and will certainly see you again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Dik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We booked an ocean view room and got what we expected. Warm and nice service, nice decoration, beautiful pool area. This hotel is very conveniently located, 10 minutes away from Cape Town city centre, walking distance from Main road shops.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view, this is worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastien Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This gorgeous little hotel is a real find. The moment you step inside you feel like one of the family. Just the place to relax and enjoy your stay in wonderful Cape Town. The staff are so lovely and make you feel so welcome. We will be back to enjoy it again next year. Bob even said he would forgo the fact that they have no football channel on the TV. Trish & Bob

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trishbur12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed at this fabulous guest house 3 years ago. When we arrived we were greeted like old friends by the wonderful staff who we remembered were so accommodating back then.
Everything from the luxurious rooms down to the sumptuous breakfasts was top drawer but it's the staff especially Eefa, Zinny, Peter and Martin who make the stay worthwhile!!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Linda190778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Once you step inside the security gate you are greeted by friendly staff who will shake your hand, offer you a drink an make you feel most welcome; just like old friends! The rooms are clean, modern and super- luxurious and the deck and small pool are a delight. The staff really seem to care and will do their best to meet your every need. Parking can be a bit tight but not impossible.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a patio/balcony and a view; rooms at the back have a private courtyard and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahfromCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We loved this place! It is a little gem hidden in Green Point, do not miss it! Lovely staff will greet you every morning with a big smile and a delicious breakfast served by the pool. Rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and with a/c. We will definitely go back!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lovefallingstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,430 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#41 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,532 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,798 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,870 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dysart Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dysart Boutique Hotel

Address: 17 Dysart Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#24 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#25 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $133 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dysart Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Dysart Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dysart Hotel Cape Town Central
Dysart Cape Town
Dysart Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing