We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
$617
$578
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$139
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Townhouse Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$141
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hippo Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$70
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$133
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$301
$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
$57
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
$215
$202
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveler rating
387
43
14
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
43
14
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen pointhotel catinteresting artfootball stadiumbathroom windowhuge showerresidential neighborhoodhotel arrangedsmall hotelminute walkpool areasmall poolstylish roomstwo blockspersonal servicestayed longersea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 450 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a 1 week vacation in Cape Town. We stayed seven nights in the Dysart Boutique hotel. From the moment of arrival, we immediately felt at home. Very nicely designed rooms, perfect personal service and a location in a quiet area with both Waterfront and city center within wlaking distance.
Personnel is very helpful with everything and extremely friendly. Thanks to all of them for this unforgettable stay. we will definitely return!!

Room Tip: Room Nr. 4 and Room Nr. 2 are the best ones!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Was very much looking forward to my stay in the Dysart and had booked it due to reviews on this site. We were extremely disappointed. Firstly we carried our own bags up the steep stairs, and down again on departure. Our room was ok, the bathroom was amazing, all was clean but our bed consisted of 2 singles pushed together with 2 single duvets. The tv was the size of a computer, the balcony had one chair on it which had to sit sideways as the balcony was tiny. There is a black out blind on the window however the sun rises in the other direction, comes through the bathroom windows and through the glass door into the bedroom so the blackout blind on the main window is totally pointless. On arrival we asked for an iron, we were told to ask again later, no idea why, when we asked later the manager had gone home and we were directed to the staff ironing Room in the basement! Breakfast was very basic, the chef/cook served us after she finished her phone call and came back from the laundry room, dirty dishes were not cleared away, orange juice was from a carton! The pool had dirt in the bottom, a large amount which I am assuming came from a plant pot close by, we stayed 3 nights and the pool was not cleaned during this time. This place is no 5 star boutique hotel, it is more of a 3 star bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lexy313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at this wonderful boutique hotel. From the welcoming staff we only had the best time here. A very nice room, with patio, beautiful bed and bathroom. Great breakfast, such pleasant people, really trying to make your stay a dream. Nice friendly, personal with humor. A very nice small swimmingpool, nice sunbeds, nice refreshments in the Lounge. Love to return here next year.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

By far the best hotel experience you could imagine, and it only gets better when you return for a second visit. It's like being welcomed back like a well-travelled family member. Thanks Lo and Peter (and Frank too) for creating such a wonderful experience. The rooms are immaculate and very well presented, the service is outstanding in every respect. Dysart's location in Green Point is within walking distance of the Waterfront and Sea Point. It's also right on the main route for the tour buses that ferry you through some of the most spectacular coastal scenery you will ever see. Dysart cannot be matched for quality of service and personal attention. If it can be, let me know and I will eat my own legs. Thanks to Denis and Aneefa for the special attention to our every need. Thanks to Martin and Alvin for taking care of things through the evenings. But a very special thanks to Zinny. You make the Dysart experience even more rewarding than it already is. We love you all and dearly wish to return again in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Patio Rooms are at the rear of the hotel. They are spacious, light and comfortable and include a private garden area. Ask for the one with the monsoon shower in the courtyard!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllenSmithJohnshaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our first-ever visit to SA, starting in Cape Town - what a city, and what a wonderful place the DysART is! Friendly, welcoming, a terrific room and outdoor area for breakfast, a swim and a chat after dinner with other guests.- and close enough for just a walk down to the V&A. Peter, Lo and Martin have just the best staff, and the lovely Zinny is worth the price alone! I don't know about 'Taxi Alex' not showing up at the airport for 'EllalnThe Sky', but he was there for us after the long flight from the UK, and then we had a brilliant day touring with him - what a great guy! I'm not normally prone to hyperbole, so let me just say that the DysART was A1A for us in every way, and if we're ever back in the Cape, the 'D' will be our first stop. Thank you all so much from June, Jess and me.

Room Tip: Not needed - only six rooms, and everybody we met juast loved what they had!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews