We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 110 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed at the DysArt for a full week. I loved it and didn't want to leave.

It was my first trip to SA and the staff of the DysArt were all so kind, friendly and helpful that I felt at home at once. We are talking about a genuine boutique hotel here, stylish, relaxed and impeccably clean. There is always someone on hand to help out or give advice, and Denis and the team pitch everything just right.

The pool and deck area are lovely and this is where breakfast is served. Breakfast is more than adequate and cooked to your preference. Snacks and drinks are available by the pool/lounge until about 5pm or so. We had a great bottle of wine for about £10.00. This was the cheapest accommodation we stayed in on our trip and in my view the best value for money.

Parking was never an issue. As we had a small rental we were usually able to park in one of the 2 garages, larger cars can park in the street which was perfectly safe.

The location is good (far enough out of the centre to be able to relax) 20 minutes walk from the V and A Waterfront and De Waaterkant. We drove to Camps Bay for the beach.

We had a large room at the front - the balcony is just about wide enough to lie on the sun lounger provided. I managed it! The bathroom was great - huge shower. Satellite TV and DVD player in the room. Wifi was good and worked throughout the place.

If I were to return to Cape Town I would definitely return and recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a good view over the pool to the sea. The rear ground rooms have courtyards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reluctant_Traveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 428 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

First visit to Capetown and we could not have chose a better location.Walking distance to V & A waterfront. Friendly, welcoming, helpful staff & owners. Wonderful breakfast, an overall laid back relaxing stay.
Gordon & Susan Wintle (UK)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Arrived Feb 9 2011 stayed for 7 nights and was very impressed with the levels of cleanliness
and the friendliness of the entire staff.They also aranged an overnight stay at Devon Valley in Stellenbosch with car hire on our behalf. The location was excellent with virtually everywhere you need to go within 5/10 minute taxi ride.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dewburytim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Pretty nice place and very friendly staff . Gave us excellent restaurant recommendations . Only downside oor balcony could have been a touch bigger , only just big enough for a chair sideways , but the pool area is just down stairs and very nice..
We liked it a lot

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed one night at the Dysart as part if our 16 days in South Africa. The room was comfortable and a nice bathroom. Also a nice breakfast on the terrace next to the rooftop pool.

Would recommend for a short stay, although on balance I preferred other places we stayed in Cape Town

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herbiedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

This, small, personally managed and run guest house was our home for 9 days in Dec 11 for a family re-union. Eveything worked out perfectly. Service, ambience, quality of breakfasts was simply put excellence. We will be back for sure

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 6 overlook the pool at the new Cape Town soccer stadium and Table Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arcjnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Stayed here last week for our honeymoon. Couldn't have asked for more in regards to a budget friendly price, friendly staff and clean accommodations. Would recommend this hotel for anyone staying one or two nights in Cape Town before heading to wine country. The granola makes for a perfect road snack.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean front room in order to get a breeze in the summer time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Rwatching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,430 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#41 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,532 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,797 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,869 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dysart Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dysart Boutique Hotel

Address: 17 Dysart Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#24 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#25 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $133 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dysart Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Dysart Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dysart Hotel Cape Town Central
Dysart Cape Town
Dysart Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing