We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We had one night after a tour and choose dysART. It was a great location, quiet , and hap a very helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EileenDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    38
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
34
287
26
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Quaint little hotel with very friendly staff. They are all helpful with their recommendations. Breakfast is quite good: smoked salmon, fresh fruits and more.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zinasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

DysArt is everything a small hotel should be- cozy, welcoming, and above all, personal. The minimalist arty decor is really pleasant, and the airy rooms are tastefully and comfortably appointed, location is well situated, and the breakfast fantastic. But what really made DysArt special for us was the staff, from owners to the workers, who personally made us feel welcome and engaged us as if we were friends visiting. They really know the area well, and were able to recommend excellent restaurants, put us in touch with estate agents, etc. One comes away feeling that your wellbeing really is priority with them. It was also a nice way to wrap up the afternoon, sitting on the veranda with a glass of wine and chatting with the owners about Cape Town.

The neighborhood was well situated to the Water Kant, waterfront, loads of good restaurants, and we absolutely felt safe in the area.

Small hotels are not for everyone, but if you like the intimacy of interacting with the owners and staff, and finding out more about the places you visit, this is the best way to do it. I mean, how often to you feel compelled to give the Hilton manager a hug goodbye when you check out? I rest my case. DysArt really was our home in Cape Town.

Room Tip: When we stayed there, the wifi in room 5 was spotty, but they say they will install a booster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RestlessTravelBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Frank the owner of the guesthoue/luxury small hotel is à source of hospitality friendlines and percect host. Ask him about where to go for good food, nice views, shopping and winedtours and whatever You want to do. He can help you. The rest of the staff is so friendly and welcoming so it is like a Coming home to your family. The location is super and it is close to everything in CT. Enjoy your stay in Dysart and enjoy the lovely place. Carina Leo Urban Stockholm

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarinaUrban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

The accommodations were very good. Emphasis on modern art a pleasing plus. Staff & owner were all very nice and made us feel very comfortable, like staying with a friend. Location is good as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoreenMDziepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the dysART hotel for 5 days at the end of Jun. We had the most fabulous time. Wonderful room, with fab sea view, amazing bathroom, and all the mod cons. Perfect for relaxing and chilling out after a very busy period. The hotel design is amazing, more like something in Miami rather than CT. Everything has been thought of and even though it was cold when we were there the under floor heating in the room coped admirably! Breakfast is superb, freshly cooked to order and plentiful. Peter was a very genial host and we felt very well looked after by Martin. And the ART is fantastic. I almost don't want to write this review because I want to know that there will be room to stay there when I go back in the future.

Room Tip: Room 6 has sea view. Gnd flr has o/s shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRussell123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed 3 nights and were very happy with everything except that we couldn't get internet connectivity in our room, probably because it was the room furthest from the router in the kitchen. It had the sea view, but had I known I would have blown off the view for the connectivity. Staff were all helpful both in the booking phase and while we were there, booking restaurants, taxis, one-day car rental etc. for us. It's in a quiet neighborhood but I walked to the V&A waterfront in about 15 minutes and it was only a 25 minute walk to the CBD. The bathroom was luxurious with a big shower and heated floors. Breakfast was generous with plenty of choices. The pool looked lovely, but it was winter so we didn't try it out. If we ever were to go back to Cape Town, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnm3789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 108 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 108 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 108 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Grace
#7 of 108 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 108 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#15 of 108 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dysart Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dysart Boutique Hotel

Property: Dysart Boutique Hotel
Address: 17 Dysart Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#24 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dysart Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Dysart Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dysart Hotel Cape Town Central
Dysart Cape Town
Dysart Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing