We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, wished we had been there longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Diamond Guest House
Ranked #29 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Great stay, wished we had been there longer”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

A fleeting stay for one night before flying back to the UK.

Lovely views, and a very spacious room. Our room was actually cheaper as it was lower level below the deck/pool area, but was cooler for it, and enormous.

Staff could not have been more helpful, and allowed us to keep the room most of the day as we were not flying till the evening.

Only minor niggles would be the shower needed a new head, and the tv channels didnt really work.

Other than that we will be back for a longer stay next time!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    20
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
50
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Wonderful experience with beautiful view. Guest house has all the little extras that you expect from a hotel. Friendly staff, clean, modern, safe and well priced. Really enjoyed staying at the guest house

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jntz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

First of all - Camps Bay! Probably one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, close to exciting Cape Town, beautiful settings at the foot of the Table Mountain. Diamond House is a very personal guesthouse, run by Sigi and Helga, both extremely helpful and friendly. Magnificent views, great breakfast, very tasteful African decorations, nice pool (which we could not use because it was never warm enough). Five minutes drive to the bars and restaurants by the beach, one could even walk, but a little steep going back up. I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabina0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great guest home, great people. We will be back!

Location is good, great views from the pool. The rooms are very comfortable. Loved the breakfast. All the staff are so friendly and helpfull.

Its location is perfect if you wanna go out in city bowl or sight seeing its all 20 minutes away by car. 5min to the beach.

Thank you Diamond house... See you in December!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderingmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

It is really a nice, secure hotel with the best employees! Our room was very clean, it had everything we need, the view was fantastic, my husband and I did enjoyed amazing sunset all the time. The hotel was so quite and pretty that we felt like in paradise! And the best was : Service!! I had great breakfast every morning! Fresh Croissants, bread, fresh fruits, nuts, scramble eggs, juice, anything you want, they will try their best for you! And I even recieved a birthday cake from them! Is that not amazing? Managers were always there if we need any informations, even 24 hours for us! Wow!
I just want to say, if you want to visit cape town, please don't miss this lovely, charming guest house!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hvfujmnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This was our 4th stay and as always it was Excellent!! Friendly people, big smiles all round and a MUST for anyone staying in the Camps Bay/Cape Town area.

Room Tip: Seaview is obviously a bonus, but all rooms are lovely and of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHNSULLY23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Great view, good service and warm hospitality - that is what I experienced during my 2 months stay at Diamond House. It really has become a home away from home for me - very recommendable for a long term stay. Relaxed atmosphere and you can have your privacy. Beaches as well as the City bowl of Cape Town are easy to reach, many good restaurants are close by.
Many thanks to the team for making my stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaBu_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
African Dreams Guest House
African Dreams Guest House
#24 of 54 in Camps Bay
101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Finchley Guesthouse
Finchley Guesthouse
#20 of 54 in Camps Bay
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Bay Atlantic Guest House
0.5 mi away
Villa Surprise
Villa Surprise
#27 of 54 in Camps Bay
75 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beachside
Beachside
#31 of 54 in Camps Bay
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Guest House

Property: Diamond Guest House
Address: 61 Hely Hutchinson Avenue, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond Guest House is uniquely situated on the slopes of Table Mountain with breathtaking views of the Twelve Apostles and the Atlantic Ocean. Our beautiful Guest House has seven rooms, all with en-suite bathrooms. There are three Sea View Suites, two Luxury Garden Suites and two Garden Suites. Our seven en suite bedrooms are superbly appointed and spaciously designed with décor that gives a feel of Africa. Each room has ocean, mountain or Nature Reserve views. They have added comforts of air-conditioning, under-floor heating, minibar, telephones, televisions, Mnet and electronic safes.Start your day at Diamond House with a good and healthy full continental breakfast in our sun filled lounge and end it as the vibrant African sun sinks into the ocean with a sundowner on the pool deck. Our friendly English and German speaking staff will gladly offer advice and assistance of what to see and do while here and are only too keen to give recommendations on where to dine out in Camps Bay and Cape Town. We'll make reservations on your behalf and book transport if you prefer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Diamond Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Guest House Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing