We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has to be the best B&B in Cape Town area”
Review of Cape Rose Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cape Rose Cottage
Ranked #7 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Has to be the best B&B in Cape Town area”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had 4 fantastic days with Pam and Steve in their wonderful B&B - staying with friends sharing the Penthouse suite.I just cannot speak too highly of the accomodation or the owners.

You need to try it for yourself - and then you will understand!

Room Tip: Choose the penthouse suite if you want incredible views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary_southall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    13
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
311
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lusaka, Zambia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

this was the third time and it was as good as always! Pam and Steve are the most beautiful and friendly hosts. it's like staying with friends!For us now it is really like home. the place is so pleasant and quiet and the location is just perfect .all the rooms are wonderful, upstairs the lounge is amazing and the view of the ocean and the mountain is stunning but I love the garden and the independent entrance downstairs.. it's so private and cozy....we see you next year!
e' un posto davvero speciale

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alessandra1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The cottage is in a wonderful location with incredible views. The sunsets were stunning. The most beautiful rooms with great attention to detail and the bathroom was fantastic. The hosts, Pam and Steve, are very friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Just superb.

Room Tip: Either of the two upstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scuffer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had never been to south Africa before. - this was to be our holiday of a lifetime. We chose Cape Rose Cottage to start our two week adventure after readung other reviews. And what a choice! There are no words that can really do it justice. The location overlooking the bay is superb. We chose the lavender suite with a magnificent vista. Five star room with its own kitchen and a shared lounge next door. Our hosts Pam and Steve made us so welcome. We were treated like friends, not guests. Nothing was too much trouble. They recommended places to see, places to eat (even gave us a bottle of wine to take with us on our first night out). The best compliment we can give is that this felt like our home away from home in a most beautiful corner of the world. Thanks Pam and Steve, hopefully see you sometime soon. If you are heading to cape town make this your place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClintandJoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

From the moment you drive up the avenue and you see the stunning mountain range in front of you and then you go through the gate and walk down the steps to this gorgeous cottage, you just know you are going to love it here and that you have made the right choice. It is a picture perfect postcard cottage and Pam greeted us with a lovely warm smile and made us feel very welcome in their home from the outset. When you are taken upstairs to the beautiful lounge and all you see is the wide expanse of blue ocean which almost takes your breath away you feel so happy that you are staying in this beautiful place. Then you are shown to your room which is decorated so tastefully in beautiful aqua colours and everything is so fresh and light and romantic. So much thought, care and attention to detail has gone into making your stay as comfortable and pleasurable as possible and all the loving touches make you realise that this is not just a B&B but an extension of Pam and Steve's beautiful home which they obviously love and take good care of. The lovely garden was in full bloom and so pretty and together with the majestic views makes this place so very special.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeraldineP640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pointe Noire, Republic of the Congo
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

A brilliant B&B well maintained and first class accommodation with stupendous views and wonderful hosts who are on hand if you need any information. Much more preferable than staying in a hotel where they are all much of a kind but Cape Rose has everything you could possibly need in a homely atmosphere but yet offers luxurious accommodation where you feel totally at peace and at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PascalD824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

To say the least Pam and Steve openly and warmly, invite you into their beautiful home with the most amazing loving welcome that makes you feel at home immediately. We were overwhelmed with the Lavender suite which was spacious, beautifully decorated with the most spectacular view of the ocean including a back view of the Apostle mountains. We enjoyed being able to have breakfast at leisure on the balcony with a well stocked kitchenette of breakfast eats. The spacious lounge with comfy sofas, honesty bar, selection of books and DVDs provides the setting for enjoying beautiful sunsets while sipping your favourite drink. The added luxury of the beautiful four claw bath and separate shower with a selection of exquiste bathing products adds to the luxurious feel and decor. We were sad to leave and will definately be back. We highly reccommend Cape Rose Cottage for an unforgettable experience of exquiste luxury. Thank you Pam and Steve!

Room Tip: The Lavender Room is beautifully decorated with the luxurious sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.8 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
297 reviews
1.2 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Primi Seacastle Guest House
0.6 mi away
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ocean View House
Ocean View House
#5 of 54 in Camps Bay
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Rose Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Rose Cottage

Property: Cape Rose Cottage
Address: 8 Hoopoe Avenue, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape Rose Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique in Camps Bay, Cape Rose Cottage is a 4 star graded guest house nestled under the Twelve Apostle mountains and is a beautiful haven for the discerning traveller offering breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, magnificent sunsets, peace and tranquility, beautiful gardens, the sound of birds and gorgeous upmarket accommodation close by to the beachfront and restaurants. Pam and Steve invite you to enjoy three beautiful, romantic and luxurious suites with heavenly views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cape Rose Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Rose Cottage Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing