We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, comfortable and heavenly views”
Review of Cape Rose Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cape Rose Cottage
Ranked #8 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The rooms are comparable to 5 star hotels. The decor was beautiful and our suite was always meticulously maintained and spotlessly cleaned every day. The stunning location and setting under the twelve apostle mountains and the magnificent sea views made us feel so chilled and relaxed and when we wanted to swim and cool off we could enjoy the pool in the beautiful garden with all of its lushness and greenery. Pam and Steve gave us so many helpful tips for days out and there is such a lot to do and admire in this beautiful area. It was one of the most relaxing and wonderful holidays we have ever been on and we would definitely return to this beautiful place.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs have the beautiful sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elize B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 405 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

This property is beautiful with lovely rooms and magnificent views and surroundings. Our room was gorgeous and charming with a very comfortable bed, plenty of wardrobe space and every day Monica would spotlessly clean our room. We thought the location of Cape Rose Cottage was excellent as it was like being in our own quiet oasis just a short drive from all of the many attractions in Cape Town and only 5 minutes drive to Table Mountain, 15 minutes to the Waterfront and only a couple of minutes drive to to Camps Bay beach and the restaurants. Most importantly, we want to mention how wonderful and knowledgeable Pam and Steve are as hosts, sharing thoughtful ideas of what to do and making arrangements for dinner etc. Our holiday in South Africa was a special and memorable one and we will never forget the experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Enjoyed Rose Cottage and the peaceful ambience of this stunning guesthouse. Felt very much at home and at ease and also enjoyed the breakfast arrangement of helping myself from the supplies provided in the room which gave me more sleeping time in the mornings! Situated in a quiet location but only a few minutes drive from the strip at Camps Bay so easy access to all of the restaurants and nightlife. Everything is impeccably clean and stylish and beautifully presented. Efficient wi fi which was a must for me. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at this wonderful B&B in a beautiful location with wonderful sea views. What a treat to stay in a gorgeous room, beautifully decorated in soft aqua colours and put together with such taste. The bathroom was also beautifully done with a vintage feel and a beautiful claw foot bath with a separate shower and a beautiful light fitting to also match the colour theme. So much thought and attention to detail and a stunning large balcony from which to have breakfast in the mornings and breathe in the wonderful clean air and admire the glorious views. Kind warm hearted hosts in Pam and Steve who were happy to make restaurant suggestions and bookings and organise taxis for us, nothing was too much trouble.
A great experience and we hope to return one day.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have magical views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Having recently spent our first holiday in South Africa and had the holiday of a lifetime we can honestly say what a beautiful country South Africa is and Cape Rose was definitely one of the highlights for us. Magical sea views, beautiful accommodation and wonderful hosts. Everywhere you look there are wonderful vistas whether it be the ocean or the stunning mountain range. Every comfort is taken care of including free wi fi and effective air con if you need it and best of all is the feeling of calm and serenity in a beautiful setting. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were thrilled to arrive at Cape Rose Cottage after reading all of the great reviews but also anxious as to whether it would live up to expectations. The house is very pretty and attractive and set down from the road so it is also very private. We were warmly greeted by Pam and Steve and shown to our stunning room. Everything is so light and bright and spacious with mirrored wardrobes which also reflect the sea and the view of the ocean was just fabulous. It was so lovely to wake up in the mornings to the peace and quiet and to have our breakfast on our balcony enjoying the awesome views of the ocean. We loved the relaxed vibe of the place and also enjoyed some fab sunsets whilst having a sundowner or two at the bar in the lounge.
We can honestly say this is a beautiful place to stay - thank you Pam and Steve for the awesome experience.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have awesome views of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We can only concur with all of the other reviews and say this is a special and wonderful place to stay. Beautiful rooms with every comfort and luxury, wide expansive decks with breathtaking views of the ocean and mountains and beautiful garden down below to add to the feeling of peace and relaxation. So much thought, love and attention to detail has been put into this place and best of all the owners have a wealth of knowledge of the area to impart and will gladly offer their help and advice should you desire it. Everything is kept pristine and spotless and we have no hesitation in highly recommending Cape Rose Cottage.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.8 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
353 reviews
1.4 mi away
Camps Bay Retreat
Camps Bay Retreat
#9 of 12 in Camps Bay
427 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ocean View House
Ocean View House
#5 of 54 in Camps Bay
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Mount
Sea Mount
#6 of 54 in Camps Bay
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Rose Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Rose Cottage

Address: 8 Hoopoe Avenue, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range: $167 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape Rose Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique in Camps Bay, Cape Rose Cottage is a 4 star graded guest house nestled under the Twelve Apostle mountains and is a beautiful haven for the discerning traveller offering breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, magnificent sunsets, peace and tranquility, beautiful gardens, the sound of birds and gorgeous upmarket accommodation close by to the beachfront and restaurants. Pam and Steve invite you to enjoy three beautiful, romantic and luxurious suites with heavenly views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Cape Rose Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Rose Cottage Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing