We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable stay in Cape Rose Cottage”
Review of Cape Rose Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cape Rose Cottage
Ranked #8 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had the most memorable stay in beautiful Cape Rose Cottage. We got married during our stay on the beautful beach of Cosy Bay, about 5 minutes from the guesthouse. Pam and Steve, our witnesses, are the perfect host. With lots of love they created a beautiful Cottage full of details and luxury. We stayed in the Agua Marine suite and you will have the most stunning views of the ocean right in front of you. From the moment you step into the Cottage you feel at home. The suite is large with a beautiful bathroom with lots of luxury details. The Cottage is set towards the twelve apostiles with their stunning views in the morning. The garden with the pool is an oasis with lots of birds. Just driving a couple of minutes down to Camps Bay and you will find many restaurants to chose from. Pam and Steve made our stay truly amazing. We have been several times to Cape Town but can absolutely recommend Cape Rose Cottage. We will be back, no doubt about that.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Agua Marine suite. Absolute stunning views. Any room in the Cottage will be nice wi...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjonvanoosterom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
There are newer reviews for Cape Rose Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 398 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had travelled along the garden route, with our last week here at the cottage. We were warmly welcomed by our hosts, we had a wonderful time here in the lavendar suite, which has a magnificent view with wonderful air conditioning, as it was hot. We would highly recommend Cape Rose Cottage, as our hosts were charming and so helpful, it is in a prime location, for table mountain, the wineries, and only 10 minutes away from Cape Town,. from where you can then do more sightseeing or go on on trips. The beaches and restaraunts in and around Camps bay are second to none

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Gorgeous accommodation with breathtaking ocean and twelve apostle views. So many beautiful and stunning details and decorated to perfection. A real peaceful oasis in a beautiful setting with lots of greenery and birds where you immediately feel more relaxed and 'at home'. Pam and Steve are a warm and kind couple who are there to help and assist with their knowledge of Cape Town if that is what you desire but are also unobstrusive and understand your desire for peace and privacy. We have been to B&B's before where we have found the owners to be too in 'our face' but we enjoyed the totally relaxed feel of Rose Cottage with so many luxuries and details provided. Only a couple of minutes by car down to Camps Bay and the many restaurants and wonderful beach. Rose Cottage is a realy beautiful home offering peace and tranquility and fabulous accommodation with breathtaking ocean and mountain views. Absolutely fabulous!

Room Tip: The upstairs room have magnificent views of the ocean and mountains
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We recently spent a week in the downstairs Apartment at Rose Cottage. We loved the privacy, the fact that we had our own private entrance and private patio and secret garden where we could sit out and enjoy the view. A wonderful self contained apartment with its own small lounge area, kitchen, bedroom and large bathroom with shower and bath. A short walk across the garden takes you to the lovely pool which was great to cool off in and have a swim at the end of another awesome day exploring Cape Town. Even a computer is provided if you should need one. So much thought and attention to detail in what has been provided and everything spotlessly clean. A really great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

A stunning setting with wide expanse of glittering ocean to the front and mountains to the back. Beautiful room in the Lavender Suite, spacious with every luxury and powerful air con for which we were very grateful as it was very hot when we stayed and a very comfortable bed. Enjoyed the relaxing option of sleeping in longer in the mornings and helping ourselves to breakfast which was provided in the kitchen in the suite. Wonderful spacious adjacent lounge with bar where we enjoyed a glass of wine or two before dinner admiring the fabulous sea views and sunsets, warm and friendly hosts in Pam and Steve and very helpful taxi driver in Isaac who was a real gem. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our week at this beautiful guesthouse and can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

It was the perfect retreat for a peaceful and restful getaway. The balcony had incredible views of table mountain to the left and sitting fairly high up on the bay had vast expansive views over Camps Bay and the ocean, surrounded by plenty of lovely green gardens and birds. The hosts were so gracious and accommodating and made the stay very welcome and pleasant indeed. Highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
Thank tanja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Gorgeous accommodation with fabulous views of the ocean. Light, bright, clean, luxurious and extremely comfortable. Great hosts in Pam and Steve. We loved the option of helping ourselves to breakfast in the mornings when it suited us and were very pleased that we chose this establishment as our base in Camps Bay. A wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.8 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
331 reviews
1.2 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
651 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
278 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean View House
Ocean View House
#5 of 54 in Camps Bay
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Rose Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Rose Cottage

Address: 8 Hoopoe Avenue, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range: $135 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape Rose Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique in Camps Bay, Cape Rose Cottage is a 4 star graded guest house nestled under the Twelve Apostle mountains and is a beautiful haven for the discerning traveller offering breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, magnificent sunsets, peace and tranquility, beautiful gardens, the sound of birds and gorgeous upmarket accommodation close by to the beachfront and restaurants. Pam and Steve invite you to enjoy three beautiful, romantic and luxurious suites with heavenly views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cape Rose Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Rose Cottage Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing