We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely beach view studio”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Viorel T
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely beach view studio”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This studio was everything that we imagined it would be and more! It had all you needed to make your stay spectacular: Ocean view, walking distance to the beach and restaurants, fully equipped kitchen and ample closet space for clothes and luggage.The owner's son waited for us and assisted with luggage and getting us all settled in. Shannon, the owner, had everything neatly organized in a folder with attractions, places to eat, etc.The studio was spotless! It sleeps 2 people but Shannon offered to provide an xtra mattress for our daughter.It does not have a coffeemaker, but there are many places within walking distance to get coffee from. There is a convenience store about 5 min walk from the studio as well.
At the end of our stay, since our flight was late , the owner offered to let us check out later than the agreed time. That was very nice since it provided us with the opportunity to explore more during our last day there.We really appreciated it! We definitely recommend this place and if ever go back will visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2018
Hi Viorel
Thank you for your wonderful review and truly you guys were very easy to get along with! Gosh! All our apartments should have either a coffee maker or a coffee machine. We are coffee lovers too so I completely understand and I would have been more than happy to organise you with one, had I known about the situation! I am so pleased that you got lots of opportunities to explore our local coffee shops.
Best wishes

SHANNON
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefweber
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beatiful view and close to many tourist attractions”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a wonderful stay. The unit has a stunning view of the ocean and is very well equipped, spacious and clean. It is close to the Waterfront, Table Mountain , Clifton Beach and many other attractions.

The owners are very friendly and helpful and even took us up to Table Mountain for the cable cars when our taxi did not turn up.

We will certainly be back when we visit Cape Town again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Thanks STEF! So glad that you enjoyed it and for staying at our guest house.
I hope to see you guys again in the not to distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelyn...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great position, very nicely fitted and decorated, really helpful owners”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this property for a week and were very sad to leave. The studio is very well fitted and decorated with a large balcony looking out on the Bay and fitted with a BBQ.Shannon was there to greet us when we arrived and answer any questions we had. She even gave us a bottle of wine as we had come straight from the airport and hadnt realised you couldnt buy wine in Camps Bay but have to drive to Clifton.
The beachfront we thought was great. Masses of really good restaurants (not cheap unless you are dealing in UK Pounds as we are) but excellent food and service. Our favourite was The Hussar which Shannon recommended. A short walk from The Studio. The food and service were exemplary. We will be back next year and will be heading straight for The Hussar. Shannon was helpful all week, I just emailed her and she came back with the answers. We were very happy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Hi Jacquelyn
Thank you for your great review and for staying at our Guesthouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas F
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2018
Hi Andreas

Thank you for staying at our guest house and for the great review!

Much appreciated

SHANNON
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathrin M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2017
Hi
I previously apologized and I apologize again for any inconvenience. As far as the delaying in your deposit return it was also due to PayPals currency constraint, which took us a while to sort out.

Please feel free to read my previous reviews of Studio 1 & 2.

My very best wishes to you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing