We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Piece of Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
View from  bedroom balcony where you can enjoy a sundowner and take in the view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from  bedroom balcony where you can enjoy a sundowner and take in the view.
Bedroom spacious and comfortable Bathroom with shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
View from  bedroom balcony where you can enjoy a sundowner and take in the view.
Bedroom spacious and comfortable
Bathroom with shower
Spiral staircase leading from lounge to bedroom
Pool and fabulous view of the sea which extends to the lions head - this area is for you!
View of pool as seen from the bar which is lovely and cool to have lunch in
The pool is for your private use it is not shared it is on your private level!
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen and  lounge leads onto the to the pool through sliding doors
Lounge
Panoramic view from lounge
At the pool
Tanning on the terrace
View of apartment from the road Table Mountain  behind and 12 Apostles also visible
The Lions Head is a prominent feature from all areas of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sophie M
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed January 21, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had the most wonderful 9 days at Villa Barbara and could not recommend it highly enough. The villa is clean, modern and comfortable. We felt at home immediately. The views are breathtaking. The pool and bar area are fantastic. The whole place is just perfect.
The owners are so friendly, they made us feel so welcome. We cannot wait to go back there again and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2016
Thank you Sophie and Reggie for you kind remarks and great energy.
We look forward to seeing you again I am sure you are missing the sun!
Regards Helen and Seumas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordm...
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Spot”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, I was not sure that the reviews and pictures were as good as the place would be, I was so wrong, it was even better than I had expected. I could live there it is so beautiful. This is an amazing find, great location if you have a car and close to everything. The view is just amazing everyday and at all time of the day. I really enjoyed out time there and hated to leave, it is truely an amazing spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words I trust that you are now safely back in Canada. It was delightful meeting the two of you and I really hope to see you again in our beautiful country.
Regards Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opatrny
Kromeriz, Czech Republic
1 review
“Excellent vacation rental”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We were absolutely satisfied with this flat which is luxory equiped and huge. Host is dear and helpful. We can really recommend.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2015
We really enjoyed meeting you from Prague. So glad you enjoyed yourselves and do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborTima...
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great views, good location, friendly place and people”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Coming from Hungary you can value an ocean view. You do have one here!
But you also have an environment where you get homely after an hour. Not a hotel room with standard elegance, but carefully chosen furniture, carpets, pieces of art.
The location in Camps Bay is ideal for a mixed vacation: close to beach, city, good connection to nearby sights.
A bonus is meeting the Reynolds family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2015
Thank you ----------you were the perfect guest and it was wonderful to share information about our countries. We would love to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evainhhi
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow! Unbelievable views and a great apartment!”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The views from the lounge and the bedroom (downstairs) are unbelievable! Camps Bay in front, Lions Head to the right, 12 Apostles to the left and Table Mountain to the rear!!!
Helen and Georgina make you feel very welcome and provide all of the information you need to make your stay memorable.
The apartment is spacious and has everything you need and the terraces provide great space for sunbathing or 'sundowners'!
Highly recommended!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views!
Liked least: Steps - but the funicular was great!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. I wish you great experiences on your travels around the world and I do hope South Africa sets the scene for you both.

See you again!

Regards HELEN
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jobeckj
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spectacular property at the foot of Table Mountain with Atlantic views”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This property is in a lovely area of Cape Town - Camps Bay. It is about 40 mins drive from the airport, has views of the Atlantic Ocean to the front and Table Mountain to the back.
The photos do not do the property justice - it is very comfortable and luxurious. The place is made to feel homely with many pieces of art, some created by the properties owner Helen.
Helen was very welcoming and gave us lots of advise on things to do in the area - she even came with us to the supermarket on the first day so we didn't get lost! Helen lives above the property so is there for advise but it is very private and tranquil.
There are a lot of stairs to the property but it has its own funicular which is really helpful especially with heavy luggage.
I would highly recommend this property to all my family and friends and if I return to Cape Town I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the luxury of the apartment
Liked least: The pool was cold but we were there in South Africas spring. Summer would be much hotter.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2015
Wow what a lovely surprise to see you had sent a review! Thank you and I am so pleased you enjoyed yourself. You were just perfect guests - laid back and chilled. Hope your lovely tan has lasted. We would love to see you again! Enjoy the rest of your travels.

KIND REGARDS
HELEN
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views and beautiful accommodations!
Liked least: nothing not to like...it was fabulous!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing