We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRUE REVIEW OF CAMPS BAY RESORT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Camps Bay Village (Resort)
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Just returned from this place.......

The staff are very friendly and gave us a great welcome(even though the room wasnt ready when we arrived after a 14hour flight) it was approx 12 midday.

The complex is in a great location right on the "strip" and promanade.Most bars/resturants are within a 2 min stroll aswell as the beach.
Table mountain is a 5 min taxi ride away and Cape Town is approx 10mins in a taxi.
There is a local "pay and go" supermarket oppersite the complex(please be aware you CANNOT purchase alcohol from the shop)
If you wish to buy alcohol for the room then ask at reception and they get "Mr Delivery" to deliver it for you.

The rooms were spacious and cleaned everyday by smiling maids.The rooms had everything we needed and the beds were large and comfy.

The first few days were wonderful weather wise and we enjoyed time by the pools.Then the weather changed so we had to make do with various trips etc.

All in all i would highly reccomend this place

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccfceuropesNO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 413 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

Part of the Camps Bay resort group, in a well kept appartment block - self catering accommodation apartments: Totness Place. With very spacious living room area offering stunning views of the mountain and the ocean. We sat on the balcony admiring the sunsets drinking sundowners.
very clean and well presented appartment with private secure parking. There is a deli and shop just below the appartment block. 15mins walk to Campsbay beach and village. Very good deal for those who want the freedom of self catering accomodation. Awesome service with a smile from the reception team. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theobotha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The place was clean, fresh, peaceful, colourful and classy. I loved all apartments we booked. The kitchen's had everything from utensils to a washing dryer. The staff was awesomely helpful and very patient. I loved my stay there and we are looking forward to the next stay in Camps Bay Reort

Room Tip: For me, because the experience was so out of this world. all rooms were perfect especially the corne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The location was perfect for us close to everything and Camps Bay is a special location to enjoy the village atmosphere, beach and restaurants. The staff were extremely helpful and the apartment matched our expectations, great views and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had a wonderful time at this villa which is extremely well situated in Camps bay, and only moments from the lovely beaches and the promenade with all the restaurants. The villa is lovely and light and comfortable and everything is so well looked after and stocked. Village Life (the management company) are fantastic, responding immediately to anything you need, and we can only sing their praises.

Dianne

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The staff could not be more helpful or friendly. Good position near the beach and restaurants.
We had a studio apartment which was spacious and had everything if you wanted to self cater.
Nice to have a pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great location on Camps Bay.Right across the road from the beautiful beach and just a short walk to some great restaurants and the lovely Camps Bay vibe.Saw a beautiful sunset while drinking Dom Pedro's from a restaurant balcony.The apartment was spacious and clean with all the self catering facilities you need.We loved the pool area with it's decking,relaxing sun loungers and floats.Reception provide you with pool towels as well which is handy.There is a pick n pay just across the road which is convenient for all your food and drink supplies.Love CT,would stay here again.Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,168 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Primi Seacastle Guest House
0.4 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
683 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crystal
The Crystal
#4 of 32 in Camps Bay
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camps Bay Village (Resort)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camps Bay Village (Resort)

Address: 32 Camps Bay Drive, Camps Bay 8040, South Africa (Formerly Camps Bay Village)
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Camps Bay
Price Range: $102 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camps Bay Village (Resort) 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Previously known as Camps Bay Resort. Set against the backdrop of the Twelve Apostles Mountain Range and a stones throw from the most beautiful beaches in Cape Town, Camps Bay Village is perfectly located for your dream holiday. Within walking distance from an abundance of day and night activities, café's, sundowner spots, cocktail venues, fantastic restaurants and places to be seen, staying at Camps Bay Village is both fun and convenient. Another favourite pastime at Camps Bay Village is to soak up the sun at the two swimming pools located on the property. New to our collection is the iconic Stone Cottages, recently renovated and transformed into a holiday makers dream. Now boasting a selection of 60 rooms, studios, apartments and cottages, you are sure to find the perfect accommodation for your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Camps Bay Village (Resort) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camps Bay Hotel Camps Bay
Camps Bay Village (Resort) Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing