We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marks out of 10 - we give it a 12 !!!”
Review of Fullham Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fullham Lodge
Ranked #17 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We first stayed at Fullham Lodge back in 2007 - since then we have returned each year and now would'nt entertain staying anywhere else. Each visit we are greeted by Tina with the words 'welcome home' which is how we are made to feel during our stay. Tina and the girls treat us like royalty - always helpful,friendly and cannot do enough for us which makes the holiday so enjoyable. Everywhere is always kept spotlessly clean, the bedroom has a beautiful ocean view which at night turns into spectacular sunset, nice to enjoy with a glass of wine. Breakfast of cereals,fresh fruit, bacon and eggs are enjoyed whilst taking in a gorgeous sea view never to be forgotten- all this makes returning to the UK harder and harder.
Our marks out of 10 - we give it a 12 !!!

Room Tip: We stay in the Whale Suit ideal for our needs.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Fullham Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 138 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2012

We went to SA September 2011 - our first time to Camps Bay and Fulham Lodge. Fulham Lodge is located in lovely setting with stunning scenery all around. We had the Dolphin Suite which had a lovely balcony overlooking the sea.
Tina and Carol were so welcoming and friendly and made sure our stay was comfortable. We loved the `honesty bar` which was a large fridge in the living area where you could help yourself to wine/beers and then noted what you had in the book and you settled up at the end of your stay - Fantastic!
Loads to see and do - Table Mountain, Boulders Beach and we especially enjoyed the wine tasting tour...
We will certainly be returning....

Room Tip: The `Pool` room includes jacuzzi
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcusmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I can only agree with what is said already. We stayed for the second time, chose again the pool apartment. Laying in our bed with this amazing view makes you wanting to stay there the whole day. The place is marvellous and Tina and her team are doing everything to make this stay unforgettable. They arrange and book and advice and organize just anything you ask for. Her energy and friendliness gives this place the great personality.
Breakfast is excellent, the pool is spotless and the house bar just offers anything you would like to add to a breathtaking sundown.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4KathFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I chose this B&B because of its Great Ocean Views, but the pros dont stop there... The Staff, They are all Wonderful and Extremely Helpful. I travelled alone, and had a ton of questions both before, and during my visit about the area, safety, activities, driving and restaraunts... and Never did they make me feel as if I was a bother, and I greatly appreciate that.
Thank You All So Very Much for a Great Stay in Camps Bay...!
Tia

Room Tip: The Dolphin Suite was Very Nice with Amazing Views of the Ocean.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AccessGranted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Our 4 night stay at Fullham Lodge surpassed our expectations and was by far the best place we stayed in Cape Town. The warm welcome from Tina and Lynn and the excellent suite we had were great in themselves, but when we stepped outside for the first time and saw the magnificent views from the garden of the bay and the mountains, we knew we were going to have a lovely time. Add to all this a beautiful breakfast, a stunning and spotless pool and helpful and accomodating staff who can't do enough for you, we felt utterly relaxed and at home.

Thanks again! Joe, Nat and little George UK

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

it´s our second stay at fullham lodge because at our first stay we were completly overwhelmed! Its the best accomodation we had - and we had a few ( 5 trips to south africa ...)You have a fantastic uninterrupted really stunning sea-view, you see the sun going down just right in front of you, you can sit there with a glass of wine and all you have do to is to enjoy! all is very clean and well kept...and the lovely staff: Tina and Carol (a big hello!!!) is nothing to much to make your stay more comfortable and you believe that there are really glad to assist you! They give you a very warm welcome so you feel much like home. We promise you you will be sad to leave. We can´t recommend this acommodation enough - you will love it! Tina, Carol: Thank you for a really amazing time , we loved to spend time with you - See you next year :-)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bertha h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I have so much to say about this wonderful place, Tina, Carol and the team work endlessly to make you feel very comfortable and welcomed. In fact, we stayed 4 days, went travelling for a week along the Garden Route, and then honestly, couldn't wait to come back and see Tina!

It really was our home away from home. We stayed in the Garden cottage which was self contained and we had our own front door, so we didnt have to keep going through the main house which was lovely as we felt like we had our very own place. the flat was stunning, everything was very comfortable and all kitchen neccessities ready for us, even milk and coffee in the fridge! The loveliest touch was the ipod charger/speaker... we had our own music sound system which made us feel very at home.

Breakfast is fantastic, loads of fresh fruit, yoghurts and cereals and freshly baked things, and of course not forgetting the cooked breakfast that we took full advantage of!

The view from the lodge is completely uninterrupted (which trust me is a little rare in Camps Bay). There are no houses in front of you blocking your view, you are literally sat bang in front of the ocean, looking out to the distance with the most beautiful sunsets. We had a braai right in front of us to cook on our patio and make dinners, which we did do a couple of times. Plus as soon as Tina found out it was also our honeymoon - a bottle of champagne and a box of chocolates found their way to our apartment...!

We cant recommend this place enough. Its perfect. The staff are incredible, and make you feel so much at home that you genuinely don't want to leave! Guys... we'll be back!!

OH! and thought you might be interested to know.... ITS A BOY!

Room Tip: Go for the Garden Cottage, its self-contained, has a lovely lounge and kitchenette, and your own pri...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunbeamnats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
1.2 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
651 reviews
0.7 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
331 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,118 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Ocean View House
Ocean View House
#5 of 54 in Camps Bay
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullham Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullham Lodge

Address: 22 Fullham Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range: $92 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fullham Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fullham Lodge Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing