We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Just Perfect"”
Review of Fullham Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fullham Lodge
Ranked #17 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I will keep this short and sweet, if you're looking for a relaxing place to stay with stunning views over the atlantic ocean, comfortable and spacious rooms and fantastic breakfast, then i would suggest you consider Fullham Lodge in Camps Bay! Tina and her team keep an immaculate house and she should be proud to be the host.

Room Tip: The 2 rooms on the top floor offer stunning views of the Atlantic
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staceycrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Fullham Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 138 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2011

We had a wonderfull stay at Fullham Lodge. Tina is really friendly and makes you feel at home. The rooms are very nice, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast is also very good with fresh fruit every morning! And the view from the lodge is just wonderfull. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnvanrijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We stayed in over 10 Guest Houses throughout our trip of South Africa and this was without a doubt one of our favourites. The room was immaculately clean, decorated beautifully and the views to die for.

Tina and the women who looked after us were fantastic and so helpful. Will definately be coming back, just wished we had booked to stay longer. Breakfast was lovely, and if you do stay here be sure to try the Hussar Restaurant down the road, best chocolate vodka ever!!!!

Room Tip: To be honest do not think you woudl be disapointed with any of them.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noonoooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

A party of 4 stayed at Fullham Lodge in October 2011 and the general opinion was it was not up to the 4 star standard of the other accommodation we stayed in on our trip to Cape Town from Port Alfred. The view was fantastic and the ladies pleasant, but the accommodation was rather 'tired.' Very average in our opinion!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judie127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed here on the 21st & 22nd october. What a lovely start to our amazing holiday. Tina was so helpful organizing the trasnport to and from the airport and with other info for us. Thanks Tina

Room Tip: ask for the sea view rooms. You can hear the waves it sends you to sleep you are so close to the sea...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauline3711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

We had a fabulous time. The accommodation is clean, well kept. Breakfasts were delicious. The owners are lovely friendly people. We will definitely be going back next year. We stayed in the Pool Suite which was very comfortable and well appointed.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenB067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

Everything was exactly as you would expect from a 5* Hotel - the service was excellent, the view from our room was fab and the breakfast was one of the best I've tasted. (outside my own, of course).

The lodge is situated in a very upmarket area above Camps Bay. You can walk down to the beach in about 20 mins but would need to take a taxi back (unless your young or very fit. (we're not)

Both Tina and Carol could not do enough for us, they were friendly, helpful and informative with regards to the area.

We both had a great time and hope to return as soon as we can.

We visted a restaurant half way down the slop (towards the beach) called Hassaurs which was only a short walk from the Lodge. It was very smart and clean, however, the service was very slow and the food was served just warm, so that we could never finish the meal before it was cold. When we complained, we were given a free drink. We then decided to give it another chance but the same thing happened! (They were not busy) On the other hand we would recommend a rest called Theo's near to the dock, were the steaks were really great and the champaign even better.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxymoron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
1.2 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
651 reviews
0.7 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
331 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,118 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Ocean View House
Ocean View House
#5 of 54 in Camps Bay
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullham Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullham Lodge

Address: 22 Fullham Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range: $92 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fullham Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fullham Lodge Camps Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing