We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Camps Bay
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveler rating
1,004
53
28
15
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,004
53
28
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlantic view pineapple suite other guests infinity suite range rover attention to detail cape town delicious canapes table mountain every evening complimentary wine car service our honeymoon cocktail hour every morning african wines his team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2015

My two grandsons and I used Atlantic view as a little R and R after the early morning starts on our annual safari in Sabi Sands.
We chose it after the reviews on TA and have to say that all the good things said about the guest house were true and possibly understated.
It is a modern tastefully furnished haven with exceptionally helpful and pleasant and numourous staff.
It offers a limousine car service at competitive rates.
A very pleasant highlight of atlantic view is their FREE wine and canopies "happy hour" (two hours) every night from 7.30 to 9.30.
We shall certainly be booking our R and R with them next year.
In my ratings you will notice that I have said it is not suitable for for families, this is because it is adults only.

Room tip: All rooms are excellent sea facing.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

My family and I stayed at Atlantic View in March 2015 after attending our daughters wedding in the winelands SA. This is probably one of the best Hotels I have been very fortunate to stay in and we have stayed in a few!!. I cannot fault the accommodation/service/views and excellent breakfast. Thank you Greg for the upgrades although our daughter only stayed a couple of nights she said she felt very special - like a princess. Everything was catered for our needs and having your in-house transport to hand with very friendly staff made our stay feel so relaxed and safe.
Oh and the winelands tour you kindly organized was brilliant the tour guide was good company and so knowledgeable. John & I had a great day out and this will be a wonderful memory.
Excellent - thank you so much - we will be back. Denise & John Childs & family

Room tip: All rooms are excellent with views - the suites are well worth the extra cost too.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

Amazing place, wonderful service and staff and a view to die for!!! Charles and I cannot recommend this place enough, it's all we hoped for during our stay in Cape Town. The car service was really wonderful and very useful as meant you didn't need to worry about trying to find a taxi, a real value add.

Thanks guys for a really memorable few days

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sophcat19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

We have stayed at The Atlantic View a second time now and the high quality of service and attention to detail, remains. The staff are amazing, the rooms immaculate and the view can't be beat.
Although the hotel was fully booked, you are treated as if you are the only guest there - as the staff go out of their way to make your experience the best it can be.
The rooms are quiet, comfortable and in the perfect location: tucked away in the hills overlooking Camps Bay - yet a quick drive to the center of all the action.
Never letting this place go!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellTraveledandDined, Owner at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

Hi,

Thank you for your review and for coming back home to us. We are delighted to hear
we lived up to your expectations second tie around!

Please come back and visit us again soon!

Warm regards,

Greg and the Atlanticview Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

We stayed a week at Atlanticview and couldn't have been happier with our choice for our first visit to Cape Town and South Africa. The staff were great, without exception, the location while not super convenient did have great views over the ocean since it was further up the hill from the beach. The room we had (Rock Room) was comfortable and with a perfect ocean view over one of the pools. The breakfasts were good, but outstanding were the sundowners every evening from 19:00 to 21:00 at which complementary local wines were served with canapés (except Sundays, when we had to make do with Champagne). What other hotel offers that kind of service.

If you don't have a car (or don't want to use it to go out to eat in the evening), the hotel has two cars that are basically available as taxis (not free, obviously, but very reasonably priced).

Overall, excellent all round.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank petersM4697IJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellTraveledandDined, Owner at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

Hello Peter!

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review.

We do hope you can join us again sometime soon.

Warm regards,

Greg and The Atlanticview team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews