We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great views high up in Camps Bay, nice rooms and deck, good security and staff. Can be prone to wind, but this is compensated for by the views. Ideal for sundowners. At these high prices parking should be included (hint for management).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamZu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    47
    25
    12
    11
See reviews for
53
611
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East coast
Level Contributor
234 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed at the Atlanticview Boutique Hotel for 3 nights, and enjoyed our stay immensely. The hotel is located far up a hill, in a residential area. And, as the name implies, has great views of the Atlantic Ocean and surrounding areas.

We had met a friend in nearby Muizenberg, and we called the hotel to ask if it would be OK to bring her with us to the hotel for an afternoon swim, and dinner there that night when we checked in. They said Yes, that would be OK, so we were able to have extended conversations with her, as we all enjoyed the views, the pool, the food, and the socializing over hors d'oeuvres. Thanks for honoring our special request.

Several days it was quite windy while we were there. This is a known phenomena around Cape Town, and we had been warned by our friend, about it. Luckily, the winds died down one day, so we were able to go up nearby Table Mt. on the cable car.

In our room, in addition to the large bathtub, there was a big shower, with no shower doors. As others have noted, there were interesting artworks in the room, and you could see a lot of effort had gone into the decorating scheme of the room. We loved the breakfast presentation in the mornings, in our room.

I should note that the infinity pool on the left (as you face the ocean), has a bottom that gradually dips down and becomes quite deep in the middle of the pool (where there is no visible edge to hold onto, since it is an infinity pool). Since my friend is not a good swimmer, this is something that she had to be aware of. We never tried the pool on the right, so I don't know if it was constructed the same way or not.

The staff was very helpful in providing restaurant suggestions and maps for finding the rent-a-car place we had to return our car to early in the morning. This helped us out, as our early departure was necessary for a train connection.

We would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedo-goer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

The staff were amazing. We asked and it was provided without a problem! Transport, restaurants, tours and always delivered... Nothing was ever too difficult. We were told "we will make your stay memorable"....AND it was. AtlanticView... We will be back

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Definately a 5 star experience across the board.

We arrived early on a Sunday morning for the start of our 2++ week honeymoon. We had an amazing stay and loved every minute of our time at the Atlanticview. This was a surprise destination and accommodation for me and it could not have been better! :O)

The view from our room was amazing --sunsets were simply awesome.

It feels like you are staying at a friends house (a very nice place!), the decor and furnishings are simply perfect and very comfortable yet quite special.

What made our stay the most special was the staff---boys you know who you are. We loved our wine and catch up with you all at the end of our days, and really appreciated your insights, experiences and suggestions for things to see and do in South Africa. We left each of our conversations with you having lots to think about. Amazing hospitality and service.

PS Order the in room breakfast and then youll really see what sets this place apart. WOW!

We hope to return again someday!
Ian and Mary (Hong Kong)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Infinity suite----it was all that and then some. See the photo's above for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in April. It is even more beautiful in reality that any photos. The decor and finish is superb, the service is exemplery and it is very safe. The views are quite breathtaking especially at sunset. A nice touch to have complimentary wine and nibbles in the bar every evening from 7. We met some very interesting people there - beats an anonymous hotel any time. You'd need a car if like me, you are not a hiking enthusiast-because it is 20 minutes walk down to Camps' Bay waterfront and a steep climb back up. Jarryd and the breakfast staff were great- made some great suggestions for dinner. All in all, a gorgeous little hotel with all the bells and whistles! Go there - should be on your bucket list.

Room Tip: Room 4 opens directly onto the breakfast room and the shared terrace beside the infinity pool. Maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

After a few days of work in Johannesburg, we headed for a few days in Cape Town to relax before heading home. The Atlanticview was a perfect choice! Greg went out of his way to assure our trip was everything we wanted, given the short time frame. He assisted us in getting it all set up before we left the states. We were met at the airport and taken on pre-arranged tours daily. Each day was just perfect! Our guide/driver was one of the best we have had. We have been living (and traveling) out of the US for 30+years and would not hesitate to rank this as one of the top properties we have visited. Thank you Greg and team!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Not only is the hotel absolutely beautiful but it has the most friendly and helpful staff that we have every met.

Every little detail in the hotel made such a wonderful difference to our stay. We really appreciated the evening cocktail, the tremenous amount of facilities in the room, the advice of where to have dinner, the private tour and all the rest!

Thank you Greg!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Champers68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
0.8 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marly Hotel
The Marly Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
4.0 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel

Property: Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Address: 31 Francolin Road | Cape Town, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star Graded Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel has 9 rooms and suites. This unique Cape Town Boutique Hotel is set high atop fashionable Camps Bay along the Riviera of South Africa. It has the most spectacular views of the sea and mountains. The position is perfect and convenient to all tourist attractions. Atlanticview Cape Town do not permit small children into the property. This is very popular with honeymooners and couples who wish to just get away with a bit of peace, quiet + relaxation. Well behaved teens and singles are welcome. This Cape Town Hotel has stylish air-conditioned, non-smoking rooms (three fifty to three ninety sq ft) and suites (six hundred to seven fifty sq ft). All with spectacular views, quality furnishings, all season goose down duvets (featherless available) and percale bed-linens. Master Bedroom, Penthouse, Infinity and Sunset Suites now have super king Tempur-pedic Mattresses for your maximum comfort and quality rest. Guests can have a work out in the gym, a dip in the pool, a relaxing massage or a run on the beach. Rates incl Taxes, Welcome Refreshments, Breakfasts, WiFi, use of the Gym, 2 Solar heated Infinity pools, Guests Computer plus a generous amount of Quality Wines with delicious home made Hors-d'oeuvres and Canapés every evening to celebrate the magnificent southern Atlantic sunsets.To serve you there are 18 young hotel professionals to 18 guests. Atlanticview Boutique Hotel Camps Bay has its own in-house fleet of air-conditioned Mercedes for airport and local transfers to the beach, restaurants or tourist attractions. There is a Range Rover for private tours to the Winelands or Cape Point or wherever you would like to go, all with a friendly face from the hotel behind the wheel. Atlanticview is the only Cape Town hotel of its size to boast this service as well as two Infinity pools for their guests to enjoy. Rates for the car service are little more than local taxis. It is excellent value as well as a safe, comfortable and convenient way of getting around. Camps Bay is one of the safest up market communities in Cape Town and is the only Atlantic Seaboard beach town with a promenade packed full of world class restaurants and bars. Reservations are all handled personally by the US owners. Cuisine Technology SA, the hotels sister company supplies all the top chefs and restaurants in the country making dinner reservations in the top venues possible. The owner is known for ringing the chefs private cell phones on occasion to get guests in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlanticview Capetown Boutique
Atlanticview Capetown Boutique Camps Bay
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel Camps Bay, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing